We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fun Coarse on Route 1” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shell We Golf

Shell We Golf
Oakton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
245 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Fun Coarse on Route 1”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is an easy drive from downtown RBH. My daughter likes this one the best as it has a nice balance of moving parts and angles at holes. So good variety - and good fun. If you are staying in town - do not go here Saturday as it's not worth the traffic hastle.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    30
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun for Everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a great place for the whole family. 18 fun holes that will test your skills and make you smile at some of the hidden surprises. It is outdoors so wear a hat and bring sun screen.Very reasonably priced.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun and Inexpensive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We went here on a day too chilly for the beach, and apparently, so did everyone else. It was pretty crowded. We waited about 2 or 3 minutes between holes.
The actual golf course was pretty standard but very fun! Each hole was named after a different sea shell and had a little factoid to go along with the shell. Some of the signs were goofy and silly. We definitely had fun but would probably try a different mini golf next time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brianna0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
196 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“First Rate Fun for All”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Well maintained fun mini golf on the Highway. Everything well maintained. Not your stereotypical corny mini golf. Has Island feel.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DEBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An excellent way to spend an afternoon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Whenever my boyfriend and I go to a beach, we like to go minigolfing. It's a good way to spend an hour or two. We went here for the first time last summer, and are planning on coming back when we visit in May. The price was reasonable, and the Shell Shop next door is always worth a visit. The course is alot of fun, and pretty easy. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for something fun to do at Rehoboth!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shell We Golf also viewed

 

Been to Shell We Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing