We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An excellent way to spend an afternoon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shell We Golf

Shell We Golf
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An excellent way to spend an afternoon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Whenever my boyfriend and I go to a beach, we like to go minigolfing. It's a good way to spend an hour or two. We went here for the first time last summer, and are planning on coming back when we visit in May. The price was reasonable, and the Shell Shop next door is always worth a visit. The course is alot of fun, and pretty easy. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for something fun to do at Rehoboth!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Golf Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We love to mini golf here because it seems like we are in a tropical location with palm trees and straw hats. Great atmosphere and fun shopping next door.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Golfing Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our visitors ask us every summer to go mini-golfing, especially the kids. There is no question where we go, it is to Shell We Golf. GREAT features and fun course. The only down side is that it can get SO crowded sometimes that you have to stand and wait for groups ahead of you to play. Definitely worth the trip if you like mini-golf!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aplace4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Mini-Golf Experience with Shopping to Boot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Shell We Golf is an attractive, challenging albeit somewhat expensive place to putt the little white...or red...or green...or blue ball around with your family and friends. Each hole has a cute name and a description of the shell upon which it's named. This makes for fun reading while waiting to play the next hole...which you almost always have to do as the crowds flock here even during weeknights during the summer months. After the round, a hunk or two of fudge from the Sea Shell Shop makes for a perfect end to the trip. Overall, it's a fun place for the family to spend some quality time together.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MiddletownDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seashell Shop is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This mini-golf is attached to the Seashell Shop so we decided to play and it was SO much fun!!!! Only $7/ea and 18 holes with great decorations and even a water hazard hole that takes you ball (but it comes back).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SwankeyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shell We Golf also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Shell We Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing