We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A docile land-locked lake surrounded by fine homes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Lake

Silver Lake
Lake Drive, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Bethany Beach, DE
Level Contributor
178 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A docile land-locked lake surrounded by fine homes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The ever-present ducks and some geese are a pleasure to stare at in all seasons. However, in winter, you get a cold chill just watching those cold-blooded animals frolic around in the water. The road around is pleasant and slow to travel - a good thing. Worth a sanity break to pull alongside, whip out a book, and read about godliness.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank steveplotkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Silver Lake is probably one of the most beautiful places in Rehoboth. I stumbled upon this place when I first moved here and was exploring on a morning run. I wouldn't mind relocating to this area once my kids are in college.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparrow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
241 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great views. Nice place to take a walk.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice place to talk a walk in the off season. Parking in the area is by permit during the summer so it can be difficult to find a place to park. Off season there are places to park and go out and walk. It is a beautiful waterview area with very nice homes. There are ducks but frankly I don't like them nor do I like dealing with their feces so avoid them. However, there are parrots in the trees, monk parrots I believe I heard them called, they are said to have escaped from a wrecked pirate ship and inhabit this area. I have been going down to see them since I was a child and I am never disppointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BB411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Want to take a walk, do it around Silver Lake, nesseled between Rehoboth and Dewey this quiet area is a perfect spot for relaxation. A nice walk for either town.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cyndee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dirty Dirty--West Nile Central”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

...and loaded with bugs. You'll get bitten to death without Deet on your skin. Can only really use the lake if you're a property owner because most access points are through private property. Maybe there are two places around the entire lake that you can use. And the water is green to brown in color.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Lake also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Silver Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing