We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Silver Lake

Silver Lake
Attraction details
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Silver Lake is probably one of the most beautiful places in Rehoboth. I stumbled upon this place when I first moved here and was exploring on a morning run. I wouldn't mind relocating to this area once my kids are in college.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparrow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great views. Nice place to take a walk.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice place to talk a walk in the off season. Parking in the area is by permit during the summer so it can be difficult to find a place to park. Off season there are places to park and go out and walk. It is a beautiful waterview area with very nice homes. There are ducks but frankly I don't like them nor do I like dealing with their feces so avoid them. However, there are parrots in the trees, monk parrots I believe I heard them called, they are said to have escaped from a wrecked pirate ship and inhabit this area. I have been going down to see them since I was a child and I am never disppointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BB411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful area”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Want to take a walk, do it around Silver Lake, nesseled between Rehoboth and Dewey this quiet area is a perfect spot for relaxation. A nice walk for either town.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cyndee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dirty Dirty--West Nile Central”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

...and loaded with bugs. You'll get bitten to death without Deet on your skin. Can only really use the lake if you're a property owner because most access points are through private property. Maybe there are two places around the entire lake that you can use. And the water is green to brown in color.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Serene......”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A very lovely spot to watch the water, see beautiful homes and in the colder months observe the geese, ducks and other water fowl.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JSR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Lake also viewed

 

Been to Silver Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing