We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great trail

every time revisit Rehoboth Beach we bring our bikes and ride this trail. It's a great trail that... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Nancy E
Wish we had spent more time here

Made it just in time for a lovely sunset walk - only went about 1.5 miles before it got too dark... read more

Reviewed September 30, 2018
Prof-Wang
,
Rio Grande NJ
Read all 205 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rehoboth Beach
from $29.99
More Info
from $18.00
More Info
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
155
42
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
42
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape henlopen state park wolf neck car traffic leisurely bike ride nice neighborhood salt marsh gordon's pond dog walking nice ride busy road lewes area riding our bikes small group great activity tanger outlets great place to walk all ages
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

every time revisit Rehoboth Beach we bring our bikes and ride this trail. It's a great trail that ends in Lewes. take the time to visit Lewes and grab a lunch, ice cream or browse the many shops before returning to Rehoboth.

Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Made it just in time for a lovely sunset walk - only went about 1.5 miles before it got too dark. Trail well-maintained. Lovely turns and vistas

Thank Prof-Wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Wonderful for walking, dog walking, running and trail bicycle riding. I ride my bicycle extensively here. Hybrid bicycle or cross country MTB are the optimum bicycle types to use but almost any bicycle type will do). I would never take my road bike on this trail due to sand and medium gravel in some spots but I see some do it (!). A gravel bike would also be fun and great here. The West Rehoboth side has no parking and that side of the trail starts and ends in an unknown neighborhood. A little hard to find if you are not familiar. Honestly it's not a great start or end spot for the trail sadly. They need to extend this trail to Rehoboth Avenue eventually I hope. Start or ending at the outlets on Holland Glade Road is fine and there is decent parking behind the outlets. Parking is fine at Wolf's Neck Road. There is not really parking on the Lewes side of the trail due to many residential developments. It is EASY to ride TO the trail from the Lewes side or Rehoboth side so I recommend that . Don't drive you car to the trail! Ditch your car in a safe and price friendly spot and RIDE YOUR BIKE "TO" the trail - you'll love it. After you get off the natural trail surface from the Rehoboth side, the Lewes side is all paved through the residential developments and the section over to the Lewes Library. The Lew Library trailhead is a GREAT place to start and end your ride. Great parking with nice bathrooms and water station. There are extensive trail and road riding options in this area. I build rides from 4 to 40 miles with ease between Rehoboth and Lewes with a wide variety of scenery and variety. The tree coverage/shade on a hit summer day is a nice escape for the full hot sun on a large portion of this trail. "Enjoy the ride"

Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

I traveled this once by bike and loved but have been unable to
find the bike trail connection signs!

3  Thank bestcyclegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We vacation in Rehoboth and always spend a morning or two riding along the Junction and Breakwater Trail. It’s an easy pedal for all ages and takes you around some amazingly scenic and gorgeous landscapes. We usually ride all the way to Lewes for a coffee/smoothie at Nectar (also really good!) and then circle back through Cape Henlopen. Our loop is about 15-18 miles and takes roughly 90 min. Best on a mountain or a hybrid/cross bike since the trail surface could be a bit challenging on road tires.

1  Thank sethgleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

This is an unexpected treat. So scenic and many parts shaded so don’t let the hot temps keep you away. The salt marshes are serene and there is an attractive residential area.

Thank hvonderh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We used the trail to ride into town and up to the boardwalk every day. Perfect even on a hot day as most of it is shaded. Scenery is beautiful and so nice to have a safe place to bike.

1  Thank ValueTraveler19454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Rehoboth Beach but signed up for a yoga class in Lewes during the week. This trail was great to take from Rehoboth to Lewes with minimal street riding. It is very safe (we only rode in daylight hours) and clean, and well kept. Many walkers, riders, runners, some dogs - people seemed to really enjoy it. The connecting neighborhoods are very nice.

Thank biddle04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

This is a great way to see the Rehoboth/Lewes area by bike. We parked at the parking area on Wolf Neck Road and paid the $10 Park fee. Alternately you can park for free behind the outlets and it's easy access there as well. The trail is very well maintained - in fact there was a small group of youth clearing weeds from the side of the trail in one area. There are some great views of marshland, a nice ride through a neighborhood, and you can go through Lewes to extend your ride. This is a great experience!

2  Thank maxpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Beautiful trail and boardwalk through the marshes behind the outlets. It's an easy and scenic way to get from Rehoboth to Lewes without dealing with the traffic

Thank ehbeer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews