We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best massage of my life” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Spirit Massage Studio

One Spirit Massage Studio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At One Spirit Massage Studio we specialize in Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork and all therapists are State and Nationally Certified.We offer John F. Barnes Myofascial Release, Rolfing Structural Integration, KMI Structural Integration Swedish, Deep Tissue, Thai Yoga Massage, CranioSacral Therapy, Lymphatic Massage, Oncology Massage, Prenatal Massage, Reflexology, Reiki, Shiatsu, Sports Massage, Stone Therapy, Trigger Point Therapy One Spirit Massage Studio is based on the concept that the Body and the Mind are One. By having our body relaxed, and our mind in a state of harmony, healing and wellbeing are enhanced. The various massage techniques accomplish body-mind integration, and after a discussion of options, each massage is designed to meet the client's individual needs.
leanleft
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best massage of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Came here after a recommendation from a friend. I find it very difficult to relax and can spend much of my time having a massage just trying to relax. Tom was my masseuse, and I decided on a lymphatic massage as I was getting over a cold. The massage is a lighter massage, focusing on trying to drain gunk from your lymph system.

Tom was a perfect masseuse, professional, explained what he was doing, which calmed any anxiety I might have, and before I knew it, wow, I had forgotten where I was and was lost in a wonderful massage. My cold has receded some more and I was just astonished that i had finally done it, yes, relax, let go, during a massage. It's the little victories in life I guess.

Loved it so much that I am going back tomorrow! Hoping lightning will strike twice. Very impressed with this massage studio.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank leanleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
1 review
“two great massages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I were going to Rehoboth for the weekend and I decided to surprise him with massages. I had seen the sign for One Spirit and was interested in the kind of body work they do. This was one of the best decisions I made. We both came out saying we had very different, but incredible massages. We both have a lot of chronic problem areas and both therapists (Alina and George) were very sensitive. We are planning to make a massage part of every trip to the beach, and may even take trips for the day just to get massages there -they are that good. Thank you for such a great experience!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb3503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Maryland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Healing Hands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My experience with One Spirit was great. The assigned therapist started with questions about aspects of my overall health and level of physical activity. She described and recommended choices of therapies that might work well for me. As she proceeded with bodywork, she regularly asked whether I was experiencing pain or discomfort (I did not). I felt like the proverbial million bucks when she finished.
The Studio itself is simple in decor, very clean and inviting without the "floofy" new age vibe. All members of the staff are nationally certified in therapeutic massage and bodywork.
A friend who has serious chronic illness recommended the Studio to me. Services also include oncology, pregnancy and sports massage.
Providence willing, I will to make another visit to One Spirit Massagethe next time I am in Rehoboth.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank waterlogged65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
“Hands down ( pun intended) consistently stellar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

George Tudor- consistently professional,intuitive,congenial, over the past 5 years- I can't say enough, you've got to try him to believe me.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JusjasWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I went here while on vacation to Rehoboth Beach and would highly recommend it to anyone else. Tom was great - has a wonderful manner and was very helpful. I would definitely come back again!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank eee1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Spirit Massage Studio also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to One Spirit Massage Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing