We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ever caramel corn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolle's

Dolle's
Ranked #5 of 27 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Full Bar, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best ever caramel corn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We never go to Rehoboth without stopping at Dolle's - the best caramel corn with nuts in the world. Hands down!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanny_on_the_scene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    31
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Endless Summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I grew up less than an hour away from Rehoboth Beach, as did my parents. I refer to the corner of Boardwalk and Rehoboth Avenue as The Promised Land. There you will find Dolle's -- since 1927 -- with the world's best caramel corn. (This will be served at my funeral.) I now have tins of caramel corn shipped to California, for which my friends are eternally grateful. But nothing is as great as a trip to Rehoboth, where visiting Dolle's is the one thing that never changes. Boxes of their famous salt water taffy fit nicely into carry-on bags and are popular anywhere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunsetStrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crispy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I love this taffy. You can pick and choose what kinds you want instead of buying a box of flavors you don't like.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crittercrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best taffy anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Dolle's makes their own taffy and caramel popcorn. New space allows customers to select their own custom taffy assortment!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DMynar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Salt Water taffy is delish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Delicious salt water taffy with a variety of flavors from fruity to licorice and molasses something for everyone in each box.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theatricalgal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolle's also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Dolle's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing