We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Salt Air Kitchen

Salt Air Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: ...A Delaware beach picnic highlighting the best our region has to offer. Located in the heart of downtown Rehoboth Beach, Salt Air offers farm to table fresh cuisine, an upscale atmosphere, and great hospitality. Check out our locally inspired menu featuring fresh seasonal produce, sustainable seafood, and organic meats and poultry. Visit our fun, cozy bar and sample our creative libations, great wines, and micro brews on tap. At Salt Air, we are passionate about providing the best in food, hospitality, and atmosphere. Stop by today and taste the Salt Air difference.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Exceptional service and food. Just wish they would take reservations throughout the evening, not just for early dining hours.

1  Thank HolidayDiva21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We only take a limited amount of reservations to allow room for walk ins since it is our busy season!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 550 of 801 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our family of 13 spent a week in Rehoboth and this was the one evening we all went out together. We chose Salt Air Kitchen after reading lots of reviews and looking at menus. We particularly appreciated the good food choices for children as our youngest members (twin 4 year olds and an 8 year old) love good food. Half of our group was from the Portland, Oregon area and they loved the menu. Despite having to come at 5:00 to accommodate our large group we were very happy with our choice. Because we originally came from the Eastern Shore we went heavy on the crab cakes, but severally of our party had the filet and one the fried shrimp, all excellent. Thank you for a very memorable evening on the last night of our vacation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindyhayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We are so happy we were able to make your last night of vacation so memorable!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We lucked out as they had a large party cancellation and we waited less than 5 minutes for a table for 7 on a Friday night. Everyone said their meal was very good. Personally I had a better meal next door at the Henlopen Oyster House but my meal here was very good as well. More tables here so it might be easier to get a table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We are happy to know we were able to accommodate your party so quickly. Hopefully you will dine with us again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This restaurant has it all-- awesome food, style, creativity, incredibly original design, beautiful and talented staff, timely service and an overall good vibe! Checkout the Scallops, the Fish stew and the almonds from Spain! Amazing! We have been around the globe and this restaurant ranks in our top ten! It could be in Spain, Italy, The Hampton's or Malibu and thrive amongst the best! DO NOT MISS THIS INE!

Thank FinnieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for such a nice review, we are very pleased to be ranked within your top ten!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The food was fresh, creative and fun. Drinks were lovely. Dessert - sweet corn ice cream with salted caramel was delicious and will now haunt my dreams....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pumpkincustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We are happy you got to try the sweet corn ice cream with salted caramel and loved it!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Air Kitchen also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Salt Air Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing