We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Consistent and great desserts!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salt Air Kitchen

Salt Air Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ...A Delaware beach picnic highlighting the best our region has to offer. Located in the heart of downtown Rehoboth Beach, Salt Air offers farm to table fresh cuisine, an upscale atmosphere, and great hospitality. Check out our locally inspired menu featuring fresh seasonal produce, sustainable seafood, and organic meats and poultry. Visit our fun, cozy bar and sample our creative libations, great wines, and micro brews on tap. At Salt Air, we are passionate about providing the best in food, hospitality, and atmosphere. Stop by today and taste the Salt Air difference.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistent and great desserts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always consistent foods coming from the kitchen; changing menu from time to time; good happy hour specials, warm and comfortable feel; friendly staff; wonderful desserts and great brunch in off-season!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank iamcpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, Sunday Brunch is officially back!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    155
    44
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We visited Salt Air for our anniversary. The restaurant has a very nice atmosphere. We had the filet mignon and crab cake which were prepared perfectly! The risotto was also amazing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Dining at Salt Air”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

In town for the Jazz Festival, even with the crowds got us in pretty quickly. Service was very attentive in the bar and the dining room. Great food, unique house made cracker and dip in place of bread was excellent. The ahi tuna over cassoulet was also unique with duck, pork, and chorizo great flavors, the scallops were perfectly cooked, browned and succulent. Great wine selection and good selection of bar snacks, much lighter than apps.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BaileysJazzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were able to dine with us during the Jazz Festival! Hope to see you again!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Everything was wonderful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We had scottish salmon with green beans and bacon wrapped potatoes. The beans were served ontop of a tomat puree that was wondeful. The service was excellent. I would definately go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know you enjoyed the food and service at Salt Air!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“excellent food In A Friendly Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Eat Here Once, And You Will Make It a Part Of Every Visit To RB. We decided That We Weren't Very Hungry, And ate In The Bar During Happy Hour When The Starters Were Half Price. Everything Was Tasty. The Two Of Us had The Mussels, Cheese Tray, The Almonds, Kitchen Sink Salad, And The Shrimp Wedge Salad. Pumpkin Martinis Were Excellent. the Server Was Attentive And Friendly. Couldn't ASk For More!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank katwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke B, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy you were able to try a few of our favorites! Hope to see you again!

Brooke Bennett
Big Fish Restaurant Group Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Air Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Salt Air Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing