We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new weekly go to Italian place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lupo Italian Kitchen

Lupo Italian Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Lupo Italian Kitchen on Rehoboth Avenue is where you can find fresh takes on Italian cuisine intermingled amongst coastal and regional offerings. Our produce is sourced locally and is mostly hand selected from the farms and markets dotted throughout the southern part of the state. Our menu consists of flavorful tasting items that welcome guests to try numerous exciting and exotic flavor combinations. Our fresh, line caught seafood is at the core of our companies philosophy and sits in abundance on our menu. Hand selected and crafted meat options resemble simple and delicious rustic fare. All of our delectable desserts are made in house with great care and attention. Our quaint sit down corner bar is similar in practice as we create tasty seasonal concoctions daily with every new batch of fruits and herbs that come in. A fully stocked wine shelf holds unique and acclaimed wine selections that eagerly await pairings.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
2 reviews
“Our new weekly go to Italian place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

we are year round residents and have tried EVERYTHING in town and have found Lupo to be our fave for good, authentic, homey Italian food. ALways a great value, huge portions and the specials are always new and interesting. Good food, friendly environment, great staff! Makes for a wonderful dining experience. We often take out of town guests there as well.
Grazie!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patnorberghuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Lupo Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Pat

Thanks for joining us at Lupo di Mare & for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I'm so glad that you not only enjoy the food & feel but also feel that it's a great value & the staff is wonderful as well. Few things mean as much to us as earning the adoration of the local community. If you need anything please do not hesitate to contact me either via TA message or email at mike at sodelconcepts dot com. Hope to see you soon!

Thanks
Mike Dickinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    69
    22
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We ate here while staying a wekeend at the Hotel Rehoboth. Overall we were disappointed in our food, my husband had the eggplant parmesan and wasn't impressed. I had the spaghetti and clams and it wasn't what I was expecting. There were plenty of clams, but I was expecting a red sauce, maybe that was my own fault. We also noticed the nice white tablecloths had a piece of white paper over them. They were trying to be a nice restaurant so why was there paper on the tables? Also, it was not full when we were there, but I noticed that the tables were very close together. If it was full we would have had people right beside us. The bread pudding was nice for dessert, although one piece was too much even to share. Overall we were expecting something more and it didn't deliver. We were just not impressed by the atmosphere or the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank philliesfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoDelConceptsManager, Manager at Lupo Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are so sorry and disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at Lupo di Mare. It is our goal to ensure that every customer receives the level of food and service that they expect. We will certainly share your sentiments with our management and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next trip to Rehoboth Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
122 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Outstanding - Best Italian at the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Outstanding restaurant. Wife and I went on a Sunday night and had the 3 course for $19 special. I had the spinach salad, baked ziti, and bread pudding for my 3 course selection. Each course was great with large portions. Incredible value at $19/person. Service was first rate and the atmosphere was super. I highly recommend this restaurant. We will be going back for a return visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nazotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wine Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Congratulations to Lupo di Mare for a super wine dinner on January 22, 2013. The wines, available in the USA only at Lupo di Mare, were perfectly paired with a bountiful feast. And, the food was excellent, especially the lamb. World Class! BRAVO.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank avr1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best Italian in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I’ve eaten at Lupo di Mare four or five times over the past few years. I think it’s the best Italian restaurant in Rehoboth. The food is always excellent and the service is great. And, even though they always seem busy in season, they always seem to work us in quickly and never rush your meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupo Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Lupo Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing