We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lupo Italian Kitchen

Lupo Italian Kitchen
Ranked #50 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Lupo Italian Kitchen on Rehoboth Avenue is where you can find fresh takes on Italian cuisine intermingled amongst coastal and regional offerings. Our produce is sourced locally and is mostly hand selected from the farms and markets dotted throughout the southern part of the state. Our menu consists of flavorful tasting items that welcome guests to try numerous exciting and exotic flavor combinations. Our fresh, line caught seafood is at the core of our companies philosophy and sits in abundance on our menu. Hand selected and crafted meat options resemble simple and delicious rustic fare. All of our delectable desserts are made in house with great care and attention. Our quaint sit down corner bar is similar in practice as we create tasty seasonal concoctions daily with every new batch of fruits and herbs that come in. A fully stocked wine shelf holds unique and acclaimed wine selections that eagerly await pairings.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've visited this restaurant multiple times 2 years in a row when staying at the Hotel Rehoboth. This is a great Italian restaurant with an extensive menu and the food has always exceeded expectations. Service is great, though our hostess was a little off the last two times we visited earlier in December. I highly recommend it. They do not accept reservations but the wait has always been reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    63
    20
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not your Mom and Pop, red-sauce Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is a restaurant we wish we had tried sooner. The ambience is simple and surprisingly elegant but is still comfortable for the beach set. Their service is good and unexpectedly proper in a way would be fitting to a favored, city restaurant. What makes this such a good eatery is the menu. Their menu includes choices similar to those we've seen in italy along the coast, but more of them. Very well executed and interesting dishes made with fresh, local ingredients. This is a great place to go for a special evening, or that night you want to dress up just a little instead of chowing down in a shorts and flip flops.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoDelConceptsManager, Manager at Lupo Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hi, Stefanie - thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. Your encounter at Lupo is exactly what we wish for all of our customers. We will hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pefect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Rehoboth upstairs - which we loved - and let me just say this is the perfect restaurant to compliment it. We actually dined here for our son's 3rd bday and he loved it too. No Chuck E Cheese's for him! Every bread, pasta, sauce, fish and cheese we tried was amazing. They do it right!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deeps08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Favorite Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The best Italian restaurant in Rehoboth Beach. Me and friends go at least twice a month. they take no reservations but we always get seated quickly. The sea bass and the steak is a consistent knock out.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doctipen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoDelConceptsManager, Manager at Lupo Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a great review - it is always good to hear from a local, and a repeat customer! We will look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Food & wine/cocktails all very good. Nice decor. Suggest purchase of better quality silverware & water glasses. This level of restaurant & price point warrants glass water goblets/glasses (not scruffy plastic) and nice silverware (not scruffy, thin knives, forks & spoons that look like second-hand, low end cafeteria style cutlery. In fact, the silverware given to dine-in customers at the Starbucks across the street was of much better quality.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PJeanneWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupo Italian Kitchen also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Lupo Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing