We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant!”

Lupo Italian Kitchen
Ranked #132 of 273 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Lupo Italian Kitchen on Rehoboth Avenue is where you can find fresh takes on Italian cuisine intermingled amongst coastal and regional offerings. Our produce is sourced locally and is mostly hand selected from the farms and markets dotted throughout the southern part of the state. Our menu consists of flavorful tasting items that welcome guests to try numerous exciting and exotic flavor combinations. Our fresh, line caught seafood is at the core of our companies philosophy and sits in abundance on our menu. Hand selected and crafted meat options resemble simple and delicious rustic fare. All of our delectable desserts are made in house with great care and attention. Our quaint sit down corner bar is similar in practice as we create tasty seasonal concoctions daily with every new batch of fruits and herbs that come in. A fully stocked wine shelf holds unique and acclaimed wine selections that eagerly await pairings.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

All the food here was great. We got here at 5:00 was seated immediately, by 5:30 the restaurant had a line outside the door, we knew we picked the right place to eat! My husband and daughter got Fajitas that were out of this world, I am glad I didn't order this dish as it was entirely too much food for me to eat! I got Seafood Senior, grilled scallops, shrimp and salmon with salad. It was just the right portions for me and was delicious. Would eat here again in a heartbeat!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Libearty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    75
    24
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Food in Rehoboth”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were there for one week and ate out every meal. This was the groups favorite place. The quality of the food was outstanding and the service was excellent. We all loved our meal and would recommend you try it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sisi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoDelConceptsManager, Manager at Lupo Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thanks so much for this wonderful review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We'll hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Level Contributor
130 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were staying at the wonderful Hotel Rehoboth and were too tired to walk around looking for dinner. Menu drew us in and we were very glad we ate here. Great wines and very interesting menu of traditional Italian and some variations of the usual. Nice atmosphere, though not pretentious. You can access the restaurant from the hotel lobby or Rehoboth Avenue. Not a tourist trap.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank global2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Choice”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Excellent food and service! refreshing menu options, really can't go wrong with this one. Great location, wonderful Italian/seafood dishes. One of my favorites in Rehoboth Beach.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoDelConceptsManager, Manager at Lupo Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your review, Chris! It is always a pleasure to hear from a local who has the opportunity to experience our restaurant year-round. We truly appreciate you taking the time to express your sentiments. We will hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The service was good, menu interesting and the food was VERY tasty. One of the finer restaurants in Rehoboth

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debby1212355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupo Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Lupo Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing