We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream”
Review of Kohr Bros

Kohr Bros
Ranked #10 of 27 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Disappointed that the ice cream was a little bit overpriced. For
$ 10 as what we paid we could get 2 great sundaes for the same price so we didn't visit here much $ 4 for a small is overly priced and one of the girls waiting on people had an attitude and shoudn't be working with the public.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious icecream as always”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The flavors are fantastic and the portions large enough to share. We tried the peanut butter and the strawberry flavors. Highly recommend!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DayTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All I have to say is banana flavored ice cream!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

YUM! Usually 6 or so different flavor options and an assortment of toppings to choose from. Love the banana!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GuatemamaDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This doesn't compare to the other ice cream options.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My partner and I both love frozen custard, but after trying the ice cream store that had the 150 flavors, and really delicious ice cream, this just didn't measure up. We each had different swirled cones, but the flavors did not stand out and it was just not all that great. I guess there was a reason the stands did not have the same type of crowds in front of it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scootmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved the Custard”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had icecream almost every night. Kohrs Bros custard was great. I especially loved the orange and vanilla swirled custard. There are a couple of them on the strip so check them out...yum yum

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sisi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Bros also viewed

 
 

Been to Kohr Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing