We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for breakfast brunch ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Grill

Aqua Grill
Ranked #126 of 270 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun place for breakfast brunch ”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

A quick walk from the beach. Friendly place with indoor and outdoor seating available. Friendly staff and quick service. I had a wonderful brunch on the outdoor veranda and really had a wonderful morning!

Helpful?
Thank travelingknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
192 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“improved from last year”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have eaten here several years in a row. Two years ago, the chef had called in sick and the the fill in chef was only able to make limited entrees. We wish we had not stayed that year as we were disappointed with our food. Last year the menu was completely changed to basically only bar food. We vowed to cross Aqua Grill off of our places to dine but after reading a review of a new and improved menu, we decided to give it one more chance. We were not disappointed!! I had the best chicken cordon bleu that I have ever had!!

I have never experienced rude wait staff or drunk hosts so can not speak to that review.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BJL2342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Haven't eaten here but they have a great patio and it's a very popular gay bar/restaurant. Not a great place if it's raining, as most of the social area of the place is outdoors in the front of it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottinDC1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Appetizers and handsome waiters!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The owner was so friendly with very interesting stories. Waiters aim to please. Food was inexpensive and so delish!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pickles27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Owner makes you not want to go back”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This owner is all about himself, and watching to=he very good looking staff I am sure he hand pics to make him happy and no one else .

Your greeted in front with a twinky kid with a hola hoop, what is that all about ,,

We were going to eat but was tired of the owner once again saying how there is no better place the HIS place ...

As we wait for drinks , his is never empty .

MAybe he should try to make his guest feel more welcomed then a fake smile,

I will say the staff if very very nice, but it looks like that need to be or the get whipped

It;s to bad we have always enjoyed this place, but will not go back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Grill also viewed

 

Been to Aqua Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing