We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed! !”

Claws Seafood House
Ranked #61 of 292 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Traveling with family from Ohio. The kids wanted to visit the beach so this is where we wound up. The claw is where locals said to go for seafood.
WELL....... Server was not on the ball when we asked her to get us a few things. The dinner was very over priced for the amount of food you got. Left feeling hungry. And the scallops,shrimp was over cooked and the cheese potatoes had more hard skins in them then cheese!!
Just was not what people in area made it out to be!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 370 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Great fish tacos. The fish and chips were okay. More variety is needed. The drinks were reasonably priced.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mathdoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Great location. Casual setting which is fine. Local brewery beers were outstanding.
But the food defines mediocre. Service was loud. Friendly but loud.
We had daily fish special - meh; crab cake - meh; and 2 other things I can’t even remember. All meh.
One thing worth having is warm crab dip as an app, that was pretty good.
We didn’t have the crabs but they actually looked pretty good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bakert7064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Another quality restaurant by Fins Hospitality Group. We enjoyed good seafood and crabs here. We liked the relaxed setting but wished their bar area was bigger for happy hour.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ehbeer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Try to get a seat at the bar for the Happy Hour at Claws Seafood House. Fantastic seafood offerings with clams, oysters, fish and chips, and best ever Gin and Tonic!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claws Seafood House also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Claws Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing