We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great dining experience”

Claws Seafood House
Ranked #50 of 270 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great dining experience”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our first time in Rehoboth Beach. We were here for a baseball tournament. We were able to make a reservation for a large group which they accomadated us very well since it was fairly crowded there. we had some excellent food i got crab imperial that was very good. We had some appetizers like crab dip and hush puppies that were excellent. Only thing negative i would say was that is was a bit pricy but it is in a beach town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    119
    38
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great happy hour at the bar!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent specials during happy hour at the bar. We devoured $5 dozen clams, $5 chicken wings, $8 crab cakes and $9 for a dozen crab legs. All were excellent. Some draft beers were $2 as well. Friendly attentive service by Amy at the bar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMHPelham_Ont_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good food, good value, excellent service..the filet mignonette could have been a bit larger. The Smith Island cake was divine.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank licricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not too bad, but there is better”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This place is just OK. Good food and service. It looks like it needs a good cleaning. There is an old beer and seafood smell inside, so we were glad we chose to eat outside. Decent beer selection. The oysters were better than expected. Like I said, it's good, but there is better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hsmithjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great service but loud.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Was here for dinner with my mom and grandmother Sunday sept 15th. The food was delicious and our server was quick and on top of everything. As some other reviewers mentioned it was a little loud but it is an open restaurant. I enjoyed it and would definitely go back next time I make my way to Rehoboth. The jumbo lump crab imperial was perfect!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcmsw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claws Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Claws Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing