We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Rehobeth not complete without dinner at Claws”

Claws Seafood House
Ranked #53 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Visit to Rehobeth not complete without dinner at Claws”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

3 visits to Rehobeth and each time we choose to have dinner here. The food is consistently excellent! Long wait time, but worth it. My daughter had fried shrimp that was so fresh and delicious. All of the fish tastes like it was caught that day. Sat on the porch this time and really enjoyed that. Will definitely return next year!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travellovers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    128
    41
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious food!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went there on vacation with a group of four. All of our meals were excellent. I had the stuffed shrimp, which was incredibly tasty. Also, our waitress was super friendly and answered quite a few questions about the menu. Was reasonably priced too. I will be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lobster!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

They had a lobster special from 4-6 for $17.99. The lobster was great. Daughter had ribs which she loved. Waitress very friendly and knowledgeable about their choice of beers!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stressfreemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, pa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My sister and I fell in love with the old atmospheric bar, it's excellent, low key bar tenders, and the best seafood”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We loved it so much we ate there 3 times. They have an amazing Happy Hour where steamed clams, crab, drinks are reduced price and fabulous!! Can't wait to go back and visit again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancykboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claws167, Manager at Claws Seafood House, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for leaving such a kind review. Its customers like you that 1. Keep us in business and 2. Spread the good word about our food and friendly service. Tell all of your friends, and we cant wait to see you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Waited and waited”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went on a Saturday afternoon for crabs. After being seated, we waited over 20 minutes. Not even 1 server came over or even acknowledged that we had been seated. So we left.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CCCmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claws Seafood House also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Claws Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing