We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Arcade

Beach Arcade
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beach Arcade North is a family owned, redemption arcade located on the North Boardwalk of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, next to Dolle's Candyland. We have been providing safe family fun for over 30 years. We also now have a second arcade just 200 steps further south on the boardwalk and any points or prizes won at either arcade are valid at both! We have 10-cent Skee-Ball, skill cranes, ticket and prize games, pinball, basketball and so much more. Check out our website and facebook page to see all of the fun that you could be having at Beach Arcade.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Just what you'd expect. Loud, small, and cheesy games with no real winners.

Visited June 2012
Thank tragosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Beach Arcade, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
You're two-thirds correct.

We are loud: Between the sounds of our customer's excitement, our fabulous music, and the sounds of all 90 of our machines, it can get a little noisy.

We are small: Surrounded by candy stores, a beautifully scenic boardwalk and beach view, and located in a spot where we can't build upwards to offer a second floor, we have reached the biggest possible size to which we can expand. But we have stuffed our 2500 sq. foot game room with unique machines, a smiling personable and friendly staff, and more prizes of all styles than you can imagine. From toys and games, to cookware and small appliances, tools, novelties, electronics, and more!

It's just your final statement which is incorrect. We give away more prizes than anyone else on the boardwalk. Check out our Facebook page to see photos of major prize winners from this year and past seasons. It's why we installed the television slideshow inside the front game room. 17 iPads last year, and countless PS3s, Wiis, XBoxes, iPods, Keurig coffee makers, Kindles and more. And that's before we even begin counting the smaller items.

Compare us to the competition; it's easy to see why after 28 years, we are still Rehoboth's #1 family owned and family friendly redemption arcade. We hope you enjoy your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well...It's an Arcade on the Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Enough said. It's a nice place to waste a dollar or two, but that's about it.

Visited September 2011
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I have to go every year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I absolutely love this arcade. Every year, I take my family (2 adults, 3 boys under the age of 7 and we have one on the way!!) to Rehoboth beach. We plan and budget time just to go to the Beach Arcade. The games are well maintained and the store is always clean. My kids love the skill crane prizes here. The one machine had little rubber, beach themed duckies and they had bonus stickers on the bottom. Depending on the color of the sticker, you won all kinds of extras from tickets to an IPAD to a t-shirt for free games for life.

If you take a trip to Rehoboth, be sure to stop by and check it out, I will be seeing them again this year and every other year we go to the beach!!

Visited June 2011
2 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a Good Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Spent a few hours playing poker. My friend and I had a lot of laughs. I won some nice jewelry that pleased my nieces. Helpful staff when machines got fussy.

Visited August 2011
1 Thank barbelaine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Arcade, Incredible!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

I loved this arcade! its great location makes it easy to please the entire family! While Julie, my daughter is on the beach, i can let my youngest roam free in this family friendly and safe environment while me and my husband swing by next store for a bite to eat! unlike all of the other arcades, these games are updated and new, and have great prizes to win!

1 Thank xxacissej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Arcade also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE

Been to Beach Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing