We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pristine and beautiful grounds, but parking not so much” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rehoboth Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rehoboth Guest House
Ranked #2 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pristine and beautiful grounds, but parking not so much”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

With such a good location and spotless (but small-full size mattresses) rooms complete with luxurious sheets and double-headed showers, it is hard to pick at the fact that there is NO parking anywhere near the guest house. But when you are trying to unload your bags and get settled in, it is a bit of a drag.

If you get a room with a private bath, then you can park in a lot about a block and a half away. The shared-bath rooms get a parking hang tag and good luck finding any street parking...especially if you check in at check-in time (2:00 p.m.).

But the accommodations are very comfortable and, as I said, the location can't be beat...close to restaurants, shops AND the beach. You really never need to move your car unless you want to explore other nearby beaches and towns.

We had an unusual situation. We reserved for the mandatory two nights, but got called back home because or daughter went into labor two weeks ahead of schedule early in the morning after the first night. We understood having to pay for both nights, anyway, but it would have been nice if the owners had offered us some form of voucher or coupon due to the circumstances.

But we certainly enjoyed our one night at the Rehoboth Guest House. And breakfast was good, although we grabbed it as we flew out the door!

Room Tip: Room 12 is great cause it has a private bath and is close to the gardens in the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jackied881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    22
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
147
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I came here for A get away and it was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast in Rehoboth and we will definitely come back here again. We stayed in room 22 and were very pleased that it had a TV and mini fridge and its own cooling unit even though central air was in the entire house as we like white noise all of the time. We were nervous too share a bathroom with other people but we never once had to wait to use the bathroom they had two on the 2nd floor to choose from one on the first floor and two awesome outdoor showers with hot water that were very fun and can be used by 2 people in complete secure privacy! The breakfast was plentiful and delicious and we enjoyed eating outside on the porch and in the back of the house on the porch and patio. All of the landscaping was just beautiful and so was the entire place!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Was recommended the Rehoboth Guest House by a colleague - and am so thankful that I was! My fiance and I spent 2 nights here and it was truly one of the most relaxing experiences I have had in a long time. The inn keepers do an amazing job of keeping up the house and gardens - when you walk in the back yard your jaw drops in astonishment at what they have put together. The exotic plants, including the pineapple bush (complete with 5 growing pineapples on it!), the comfortable outdoor furniture, and the spacious, clean, and quiet outdoor showers are all so welcoming, you feel like you belong there. The breakfasts were fantastic with such a variety and plentiful food. We enjoyed spending time on the front porch in the many rockers or on the swinging chair - everything was great! We can't wait to head back, and look forward to a long play session with Rambo in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had an awesome time and stay at the Rehoboth Guest House! We will most definitely stay here again for sure. I thought the staff went out of their way to make you feel at home. Breakfast was amazing and I heard the wine and cheese on Saturday afternoon was excellent also. I would recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marcus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have never been to Rehoboth Beach and looked up Rehoboth Guest House online and it was a great place to stay. It is convenient to everything! We parked our car and never used it again until we left. Steve & Tom are excellent hosts and provide an amazing spread of food every morning. Will definently be coming back next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RL19702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Perfect in every way. Great rooms and incredible outdoor common space. Will surely be a fixture for decades to come. House is located only minutes from all the main restaurants and bars (I recommend The Blue Moon) and there is easy beech access!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We and another couple came to stay here for a few nights. Both my husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The lodgings were stylish and comfortable, close to the the beach and entertainment, the food yummy and the Innkeepers very personable. Both Tom and Steve did a great job making us feel welcome, and gave us great dining suggestions. We will 100% be staying here next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Admiral Hotel
Admiral Hotel
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehoboth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehoboth Guest House

Property: Rehoboth Guest House
Address: 40 Maryland Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rehoboth Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rehoboth Guest House is a charming gay owned and operated victorian bed and breakfast, located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. We are located just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean, Rehoboth's main street, excellent restaurants, wonderful tax-free shops, and art galleries. The Rehoboth Guest House has a total of 14 guest rooms, 10 of which have private bathrooms. On our 2nd floor, we have 4 guest rooms that share 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bathroom. Each room is unique and painted with warm colors. They all feature large windows with wooden plantation blinds, comfortable mattresses, 32" flat screen TV's, mini fridges, and a daily room cleaning service. Our romantic Rehoboth Beach Bed and Breakfast has many common areas for our guests to enjoy. Outside, guests relax and mingle on our popular large front porch lined with rockers, featuring a relaxing porch swing. Guests boast about the two oversized outdoor showers with changing rooms which are especially inviting after a long day at the beach. Inside, the Guest House has a warm and inviting living room with lots of natural light, comfortable furniture and large flat screen TV. For breakfast dining, we have a round family size dining table. This area can accommodate large groups. Each day, guests wake up to the wonderful smells of a hot breakfast, coffee, fresh baked goods, and all the amenities of a continental breakfast served in our exquisite chef's kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing