We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rehoboth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B in every way!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I travel quite a bit for work (average 3-4 months out of the year) and am used to hotels, motels, etc. When I planned a short vacation to Rehoboth Beach at a B&B, I wasn't sure what to expect or how it all worked at a B&B since I have only stayed in one my entire life and it was so many years ago, it was hard to remember what it was like.

I walked in and the decor took my breath away. I literally stood there staring and thinking that I just walked into the cover of an actual magazine. There was a delicious candle burning, a fire going (which was perfect on a cold, March day) and it felt like I was walking into a friend's home it was so inviting.

The room was perfect- it was brightly painted, with some of the most gorgeous decorative touches. There was a great use of space that allowed for plenty of room to move around. We had our own bathroom, the flat screen tvs on the wall were a great touch! There was a fridge in the room, which was wonderful since I always have leftovers or extra water that I like to keep cold.

The place was immaculate in terms of cleanliness and I am so used to cleaning everything with wipes wherever I go, it actually didn't occur to me-which never happens. The bedding was fresh, the mattress was soft without being too soft and the natural light was refreshing in the big windows.

The location is a block from the beach and in the heart of all of the major restaurants and shopping areas. There were some great parks, a tasty winery and outlet shopping a short drive away, but for the most part, we walked everywhere making the place seem so convenient and stress-free.

The breakfast was one of the best I've had -and I have had plenty of traveling breakfasts. It was truly homemade with care and touch of class I rarely see these days. There was a huge selection of food from bagels and croissants to fruit or oatmeal, yogurts, cereal and the hot breakfast items along with coffee brewed to perfection and a wide variety of juices and teas. The hot breakfast items were better than most items I've chosen off menus in some of the most expensive hotels - fresh ingredients make all the difference!

The customer service, though, is what made this entire trip seem like we were staying with friends. Tom and Steve, the innkeepers, were beyond gracious, friendly and welcoming. They also knew the places to see, restaurants to try (and those that shouldn't be tried), bars to visit and the best time of day for anything and everything in the area. It was better than any concierge service I've experienced to date and that's not an exaggeration.

We are already planning our next few stays this year and into next year with other friends and recommending this B&B to anyone and everyone! You will not be disappointed! I'm so grateful I had the opportunity to stay - and we had even extended our stay by a night because we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ksprows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    22
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
181
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our first stay won't be our last! The Rehoboth Guest House was beautiful and we had a great time! We were very impressed with all the decoration in the home. We thought we were in an episode of HGTV. Tom, Steve and all the other guests made our stay very memorable!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt0976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I planned a weekend away by myself to relax and recharge my batteries. How lucky was I to stay at the Rehoboth Guest House! Steve and Tom are two of the kindest people I have ever met. The minute you walk through the door you are greeted with a war, and friendly welcoming that makes you feel like you're staying at an old friends house! The Guest House is clean, accommodating and beautiful. Even though I was traveling alone I was welcomed to wine and even joined the other house guests for dinner at Hobos! Within walking distance to shoppes, restaurant and the beach this place is on a level all it's own! Thank you Steve and Tom for a wonderful weekend away! I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place was fantastic right from the start. We feel so lucky we are to have found the Rehoboth Guest House.Its gorgeous inside out. I had so much fun with both the Inn keepers, very friendly. Love the breakfast and the snacks that were given to us. It such a relaxing atmosphere. The town is a wonderful town. Tom and steve were so amaizing, they did a wonderful job organizing, decorating and running the place. Lets not forget the two dogs (Rambo and Dolce - Sweethearts)

Room Tip: This B&B doesnt provide you with shampoo and toothpaste, but Its not a problem. If you ask Steve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarnerandRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

How lucky we are to have found the Rehoboth Guest House. Every attention to detail is in place, the house is warm, charming and pristine. Tom and Steve who own the Rehoboth Guest House are gracious hosts. They welcome all guests to use the common areas and hope all come down for a glass of wine and conversation in the evening. We were in town for a wedding, but as we left a few couples were in the living area with Tom chatting away. The full on renovaiton spared no detail and our rooms were oh so comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful! We will tell all of our freinds that this is the ONLY place in Rehoboth they should stay.

Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are well appointed but some have "Sleep Number Beds!!!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jwbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

From the cozy fireplace, candles, and chill/up-beat music, to the tasty appetizers/dips in the dining room, walk-out decks/porches and pillowy beds, this is THE place to stay to relax and enjoy time in Rohoboth Beach. When we arrived, we were greeted by the kind-hearted host (and breakfast culinary genius) Tom, and given a tour of the modern, gorgeously-decorated 3-story home - and we fell in love. Later we met a few of the other innkeepers - Garrett and Steve - and by the time we left the area a few days later, they felt like old friends. Do yourself a favor, and don't look any further for a bed and breakfast in Delaware, it just doesn't get any better than this!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend away. As soon as we walked in the whole house invited you to sit down pour a glass of wine and enjoy the wonderfully relaxing space. The Innkeepers make it as if you are visiting family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Admiral Hotel
Admiral Hotel
#6 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehoboth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehoboth Guest House

Property: Rehoboth Guest House
Address: 40 Maryland Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rehoboth Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rehoboth Guest House is a charming gay owned and operated victorian bed and breakfast, located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. We are located just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean, Rehoboth's main street, excellent restaurants, wonderful tax-free shops, and art galleries. The Rehoboth Guest House has a total of 14 guest rooms, 10 of which have private bathrooms. On our 2nd floor, we have 4 guest rooms that share 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bathroom. Each room is unique and painted with warm colors. They all feature large windows with wooden plantation blinds, comfortable mattresses, 32" flat screen TV's, mini fridges, and a daily room cleaning service. Our romantic Rehoboth Beach Bed and Breakfast has many common areas for our guests to enjoy. Outside, guests relax and mingle on our popular large front porch lined with rockers, featuring a relaxing porch swing. Guests boast about the two oversized outdoor showers with changing rooms which are especially inviting after a long day at the beach. Inside, the Guest House has a warm and inviting living room with lots of natural light, comfortable furniture and large flat screen TV. For breakfast dining, we have a round family size dining table. This area can accommodate large groups. Each day, guests wake up to the wonderful smells of a hot breakfast, coffee, fresh baked goods, and all the amenities of a continental breakfast served in our exquisite chef's kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Rehoboth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing