We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of At Melissa's B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
At Melissa's B & B
Save
You added At Melissa's B & B to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

For the tenth year nothing but a fantastic review! How does she keep doing it?? She must be almost 60!!?? She is up before dawn every day, makes an amazing (now all gluten-free, but still tasty) breakfast, tells us what to do for both lunch and dinner (always great referrals) and provides incredible refreshments in the evening! It never stops. GO GO GO!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelGuy093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
47
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place was just fantastic. All you could ask for in a B&B, beautiful historic home and wonderful rooms at great prices and close to the beach. But, the best part is the innkeeper, Melissa Clink. She's like the best friend you haven't seen in years. There for you when you need her, giving you space when you want it. It's her home as well and it's like coming back home to a place you love. The breakfasts are out of this world, everything you could possibly want or need, and if not, just ask! They say "like brings like" and the guests I met were all wonderful people and had a great time with some of them since I was alone. I was there for a week during off season. Can't wait to go back again!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed At Melissa's many times, and like always, this was a great time and experience. Was with relatives and friends for the 2013 RB Jazz Festival and could not have asked for better time and accomodations all the way round. There is no bad day at the beach with At Melissa's

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dontyouknow58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oriental, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed at Melissa's twice now and having sampled a few B&Bs cannot exclaim high enough about our stays at Melissa's. Over the door the board says "come as a guest, leave as a friend" and truer words could not be spoken. One feels right at home instantly. Attention to detail is foremost to make one's stay the best ever. She caters to all individual needs including totally gluten free with delicious breakfast and snacks. Everything you may need for the beach is provided. Beautiful rooms, wonderful vacation destination, gorgeous beach, shopping galore with many outlets and farm markets...there is something for everyone including just sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine. It doesn't get any better.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful. We stayed in room 1 and room 6. For the fitness center she provides a pass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Liked our 4 night stay At Melissa's. We've previously been to the Bellmoor in Rehoboth lots of times, and were missing out on this fine accomodation. Finally thinking outside the box, and ooooh was it worth it. Melissa has many amenities that are not advertised to make your stay very special. I have never seen such generosity at an inn. Many inn owners need to stay at At Melissa's for the right lessons on how to treat guests. She GETS IT!

Room Tip: Room 5. Good, facing side and back yards. King comfortable bed, bathtub/shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pootershow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed At Melissa's four times now, and we plan to keep coming back! Melissa is fantastic - she always has spot-on recommendations for dining and activities in the area, and her waffles are delish!! Rooms are beautiful and comfortable, location is close to the boardwalk and ample shopping/eating. And of course, last but not least, Rehoboth Beach is just a wonderful place to vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NStrawhince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We decided to come to Rehobeth Beach to celebrate our 49th wedding anniversary and At Melissa's was recommended to us. What a great recommendation that was! Melissa made us feel so welcome, as if we had been coming there for years. The rooms are lovely with such modern bathrooms and wonderful beds. Having the beach only a short walk away was a great added bonus. We have recommended it to several friends already and have booked a stay again for next year. Thanks Melissa for providing us such a great experience. Harlene and Les

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#19 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Melissa's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Melissa's B & B

Property: At Melissa's B & B
Address: 36 Delaware Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
At Melissa`s Hotel Rehoboth Beach
At Melissa`s Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing