We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another Fantastic Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of At Melissa's B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Melissa's B & B
Ranked #4 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

For the tenth year nothing but a fantastic review! How does she keep doing it?? She must be almost 60!!?? She is up before dawn every day, makes an amazing (now all gluten-free, but still tasty) breakfast, tells us what to do for both lunch and dinner (always great referrals) and provides incredible refreshments in the evening! It never stops. GO GO GO!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelGuy093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
47
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place was just fantastic. All you could ask for in a B&B, beautiful historic home and wonderful rooms at great prices and close to the beach. But, the best part is the innkeeper, Melissa Clink. She's like the best friend you haven't seen in years. There for you when you need her, giving you space when you want it. It's her home as well and it's like coming back home to a place you love. The breakfasts are out of this world, everything you could possibly want or need, and if not, just ask! They say "like brings like" and the guests I met were all wonderful people and had a great time with some of them since I was alone. I was there for a week during off season. Can't wait to go back again!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed At Melissa's many times, and like always, this was a great time and experience. Was with relatives and friends for the 2013 RB Jazz Festival and could not have asked for better time and accomodations all the way round. There is no bad day at the beach with At Melissa's

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dontyouknow58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oriental, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed at Melissa's twice now and having sampled a few B&Bs cannot exclaim high enough about our stays at Melissa's. Over the door the board says "come as a guest, leave as a friend" and truer words could not be spoken. One feels right at home instantly. Attention to detail is foremost to make one's stay the best ever. She caters to all individual needs including totally gluten free with delicious breakfast and snacks. Everything you may need for the beach is provided. Beautiful rooms, wonderful vacation destination, gorgeous beach, shopping galore with many outlets and farm markets...there is something for everyone including just sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine. It doesn't get any better.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful. We stayed in room 1 and room 6. For the fitness center she provides a pass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Liked our 4 night stay At Melissa's. We've previously been to the Bellmoor in Rehoboth lots of times, and were missing out on this fine accomodation. Finally thinking outside the box, and ooooh was it worth it. Melissa has many amenities that are not advertised to make your stay very special. I have never seen such generosity at an inn. Many inn owners need to stay at At Melissa's for the right lessons on how to treat guests. She GETS IT!

Room Tip: Room 5. Good, facing side and back yards. King comfortable bed, bathtub/shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pootershow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed At Melissa's four times now, and we plan to keep coming back! Melissa is fantastic - she always has spot-on recommendations for dining and activities in the area, and her waffles are delish!! Rooms are beautiful and comfortable, location is close to the boardwalk and ample shopping/eating. And of course, last but not least, Rehoboth Beach is just a wonderful place to vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NStrawhince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We decided to come to Rehobeth Beach to celebrate our 49th wedding anniversary and At Melissa's was recommended to us. What a great recommendation that was! Melissa made us feel so welcome, as if we had been coming there for years. The rooms are lovely with such modern bathrooms and wonderful beds. Having the beach only a short walk away was a great added bonus. We have recommended it to several friends already and have booked a stay again for next year. Thanks Melissa for providing us such a great experience. Harlene and Les

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Admiral Hotel
Admiral Hotel
#6 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Melissa's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Melissa's B & B

Property: At Melissa's B & B
Address: 36 Delaware Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At melissa's, a 100+ year old beach house, situated one block west of the beach and 1 block north to dining, shopping & entertainment. No cars needed here. Reminiscent of days gone by, this 100% gluten free b&b boasts a gracious front porch for whiling away the hours, be it chatting, reading or enjoying a cool refreshment. Each room, tastefully decorated has private baths, internet access and individual ac. A charming backyard with a wonderful outdoor shower, ideal when returning from the beach or just to laze about. Complimentary bike rental to enjoy the many parks and trails all around. A beautiful place where guests become friends and still continue after 22 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Melissa's B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Melissa`s Bed And Breakfast
At Melissa`s Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing