We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like?”
Review of At Melissa's B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Melissa's B & B
Ranked #4 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
West Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My family & I recently stayed at Melissa's B&B .. we had a great time ... Melissa thinks of everything ... including beach towels, cooler, chairs & umbrella ... we loved the king size bed & newly renovated bathroom ... & of course her fabulous breakfast ... love love the coffee ... we hope to return again in August.

Room Tip: first floor room with king size bed & newly renovated bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
51
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our fourth consecutive summer stay at At Melissa's. Each year we seem to be adding an additional day for a longer stay. Simply put, At Melissa's is like having your own beach house, without worrying about anything. Melissa provides a casual, cozy and relaxing atmosphere, where you really feel as though it's your own house (along with the other guests of course). The front porch is our favorite, as you can relax with a glass of wine and enjoy the cool ocean breezes (beach is 1 block+ away) while chatting with other guests or just chilling out on your own. The location is absolutely perfect. At Melissa's is definitely the best way to enjoy the beauty, fun and night life of Rehoboth Beach. Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KportCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a wonderful small B&B just a couple blocks off the boardwalk and beach. Melissa is very warm and welcoming, and all the guests seem to feel more like friends of an extended family rather than just paying customers. People sit around on the porch at any time of day, and everyone is easy to talk to and interesting. The complimentary wine at the end of the day may help the conviviality along a bit! Bathrooms are very nice and up to date, and the breakfast menu is excellent. Melissa serves a gluten-free menu, which I thought might be boring, but it isn't boring at all; there is something for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is our place to stay when we are in Rehoboth! It would be difficult to consider anything else. After years of staying in various hotels a friend told me about At Melissa's. We called and booked a room in may years ago. That one weekend hooked us and now it is every year , at least 3 different time: pre season, high season and post. Lovely old house with 6 rooms all beautifully decorated. A great living area , backyard and the front porch were you are Lways welcome! Breakfast is home made with a wide variety of food and guaranteed to not leave you hungry. Snacks beer wine and sodas all day long. Beach towels chairs umbrellas and coolers - and a short walk to the beach. By official hotel ratings this place cannot be listed as "5 star" but lets get real! This place is 5 STAR!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AStarSumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My sisters and I just returned from a visit to Melissa's. We have stayed here many times over the years and will not stay anywhere else. You don't need to bring a thing with you except your clothes. Melissa provides everything else...beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, coolers, beer, sodas. And when you return from the beach in the afternoon, the wine is waiting! And the breakfast is very yummy! Once you park your car, you will not need it again until you leave. Everything is within walking distance.

Room Tip: I have stayed in all the room At Melissa's and they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERION STATION
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

At Melissa's is a gem! Melissa Clink, the owner, provides everything for her guests. The expanded continental breakfast has a baked bread and meat daily in addition to yogurt, hard boiled eggs and fruit. The rooms are quite charming and bathrooms are updated in this century plus old house. This year she has added a new perk: free bike rental from Atlantic Cycles one block away. This is in addition to providing beach towels, chairs, toys, boogie boards, umbrellas etc. There are games for rainy days and sitting area both in the back yard and fabulous front porch, which is where we hung out in the evenings, for breakfast and other times. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Room 5 is very roomy on the second floor, bigger than room 6. Room 2 on the first floor is next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARCIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have stayed At Melissa's on many occasions. I was there for a week with my brother and always find it charming, relaxing and a friendly environment. There is a sign in the living room that says "Come as guest, leave as friends". I have always found this true as many of the same reasons I stay there, others feel the same way and have met some very interesting people over the years from really all over the world. You always feel welcome, and despite mostly bad weather for this stay, Melissa's place makes up for it with the warmth and hospitality of her house, and her personality.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house. Its hard to be choosey in season as she books way ahead, so I would su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dontyouknow58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,750 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Admiral on Baltimore
Admiral on Baltimore
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Melissa's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Melissa's B & B

Property: At Melissa's B & B
Address: 36 Delaware Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At melissa's, a 100+ year old beach house, situated one block west of the beach and 1 block north to dining, shopping & entertainment. No cars needed here. Reminiscent of days gone by, this 100% gluten free b&b boasts a gracious front porch for whiling away the hours, be it chatting, reading or enjoying a cool refreshment. Each room, tastefully decorated has private baths, internet access and individual ac. A charming backyard with a wonderful outdoor shower, ideal when returning from the beach or just to laze about. Complimentary bike rental to enjoy the many parks and trails all around. A beautiful place where guests become friends and still continue after 22 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Melissa's B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Melissa`s Hotel Rehoboth Beach
At Melissa`s Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing