We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Its been a while but good things never change” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anchorage Motel

Anchorage Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchorage Motel
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Its been a while but good things never change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Always book from home using their 800#, makes check in fast and easy. Rooms are clean, smell good, lots of parking, fridge and microwave. Location is perfect. No complaints.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CaRiBBeAnSOuLPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    38
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
23
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I couldn't find a hotel the weekend before Memorial Day to stay for just one night. Went on line and found this motel who would accomodate us for just the one night. $100. A nice room - clean - plenty of space and we also had a refrig and microwave.
Crabby Dick's is right next door so it was close enough to walk.
I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a short stay. No frills so bring your own shampoo, hair dryer, etc. Nice people in the office.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a small, clean and affordable place to stay. Located near the shopping outlets and easily accessible to Lewes and Rehoboth Beaches. You really need to check it out!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsdtb_Middletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware Beaches
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stopped here for a night an was surprised how neat and clean the rooms were for the cost. Updated and comfortable bed. Highly recommended, especially if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerznicketyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

The Anchorage Motel on first glance seems like it would be loud, being in a busy spot of 1 and having a very large parking lot out side your front door but you are in for a surprise, the rooms are very quiet inside. The rooms are very clean and and affordable, also not super close to the beach as I usually go to the inlet which is about 20-25 mins away.. I stay here 7 or 8 times a year and will continue to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xtrimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Anytime you can find a clean, quiet, convenient and friendly place to part with $48.60, it's a great day on the road. The room was spacious, clean (if over freshnerized) and the windows opened. Parking right outside the door made it convenient. Room contained fridge, x-ray machine, cable TV and wi-fi. Shame on the bigger joints for not providing the like.

The only downers were the signal for the internet. I had to tether using my smart phone. The sink had no hot water (shower was fine), and the fridge was loud (unplugged it overnight).
Plenty of shopping and eateries nearby and within walking distance.

Of course, I'm here during the off-off season: The way I like it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This was a great, affordable hotel to stay at. Service was clean and the room was a good size for the price. It's got a good location right in the middle of the outlets in Rehoboth. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jramsey487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn and Golf Club
2.5 mi away
Pirate's Cove Motel
Pirate's Cove Motel
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Motel

Property: Anchorage Motel
Address: 18809 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6153
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anchorage Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Anchorage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing