We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best waterpark in DE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Jim's

Jungle Jim's
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oley, PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best waterpark in DE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The is hands down the best water park in DE! It is clean, safe has something that everyone of any age can enjoy and great food. I love that the small children area is contained to the center island. It's easier to watch and keep track of your children. Lots of shades umbrellas with chaise loungers and table& chairs. Go early to get the best spots or arrive late afternoon after the tired leave. The lifeguards are plentiful and professional. We enjoy this water park as much as Disneys blizzard beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    70
    15
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Day At The Waterpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was our first visit to Jungle Jim's while vacationing in Bethany for the week. Although not an inexpensive activity ($175 entrance fee for my family of 5) it was well worth it. The park was VERY well maintained, plenty of staff, plenty of shaded seating and very clean bathrooms. We were there at the end of the season so it was less crowded I'm sure then in the height of the season. I was also impressed with the food selection, lots of choices and fairly priced. This was refreshing after being at other water parks that gouge you at the food concessions for food that is barely edible. We attended with another family of 5 (6 kids total ranging in age from 6 - 11) and they were happy and entertained the whole day. The adults enjoyed all the rides as well. My 9 year old daughter started to cry when we had to leave.... she was having that much fun! We will definitely be back next year and this time plan to arrive as soon as the park opens so we can enjoy the full day!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Each summer our family takes a weekend getaway for my youngest daughters birthday in August. This year we went to Rehoboth Beach Delaware. While there we went to Jungle Jim's water park. The park admission was fairly priced and the attraction was well worth the money spent. The entire park was well maintained and clean. I was impressed by the full time bathroom / locker room attendance who where always mopping and wiping the area down. We enjoyed all the water rides including the wave pool and lazy river. But the high lite of the day was the go-carts. My daughters have never driven go-carts before and we had a blast with it! This is a Great Family attraction so put it on your ToDo list when you in the area!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Go to Jungle Jims it offers a wave pool with lazy river, tube rides and a section for the younger set. They also offer mini golf and go cart racing. It was a fun time especially racing the cars.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank stacey0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
348 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a day at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you just love love love hanging out on the sand all day every day then you may want to skip the waterpark, but our family absolutely LOVED it. It's a bit pricey, but worth it to go all day. Our family of 4 was traveling with another family of 4 and our kids could find their own way around in this relatively small park. Not having to be on top of the kids all day is worth the price of admission alone!

The adults thoroughly enjoyed the Lazy River. The main drawback for us was that they don't allow you to bring in outside food or drink so you are stuck with buying there stuff which was typical fast food (aka not that good). However, you can leave the park and reenter, with your wristband, for no charge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlobalStaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Jim's also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Jungle Jim's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing