We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Presentation!!”
Review of Saketumi

Saketumi
Reserve with OpenTable
Saketumi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 281 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: We are a modern Asian restaurant that offers Chinese, Thai, Korean, Japanese, and Vietnamese food along with amazing sushi. Happy Hour is 4pm to 6pm everyday offering discounted sushi and appetizers (restrictions apply). Wednesday night is Bento Box Special for dine in. Lunch specials daily, except Sunday. Sunday Brunch 11am to 2pm serving buffet style sushi, raw oysters & clams, steamed dumplings, gourmet salads, spring rolls, tempura, red curry, fried rice and noodles.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Terrific Presentation!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food and wine were very good. The Sushi Chefs not only put out a great product they are in their own right Artist! The presentation was without a doubt the best I have ever seen in a Sushi Restaurant. We were a table of eight and our server did a very nice job and I am glad that he did because when our bill came they added 20% service charge. Normally I understand a table of eight to add 18%. Like most people I add 20%, but with poor service they could face some irate diners. The other drawback was the wine list needs more variety as to pricing, they have inexpensive (never heard of ) to expensive, as you know there are many great wines at reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    59
    25
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love it !”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Saketumi is always consistently good food and good service. One of the best restaurants to eat at in Rehoboth. Very friendly staff !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steverino65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Acceptable sushi experience”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Service: We have tried this place several times over the last 3 years or so and have found the service to be variable. Food knowledge varies with the wait staff and there responsiveness is also hit and miss.
Atmosphere: Contemporary interior design. The dishware is showing its age with chips on quite a few.
Food: A hydrid of Chinese, Thai and Japanese. Japanese food here is not bad, but not spectacular either. I was disappointed that there was not more selection in terms of reasonable sushi combinations or bento. It seems the best combinations are reserved only for lunch. Specialty rolls were good, other food was average. They have a children's menu.
Prices: More on the higher side.
Overall: This restaurant continues to be very popular because it is a fair Asian food experience with acceptable service. Nothing spectacular and nothing offensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank synToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok service, but warm sushi. Disappointed.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Service ok, but sushi in bento box was served warm and brown as if it was old. Individually ordered roll was fresh, so there was a pretty obvious contrast. Fish was fishy. Yuck. Ordered kids chicken lo mein which came out piping hot and was delicious. Still, can't make up for warm, pre-made sushi. Will not return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jsbmsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here before & liked the sushi options we had the two other times we visited on Saturday evenings over the winter months. We had seen the "Wednesday Bento Box" sign outside for a long time & finally stopped to try it for lunch. Turns out a Bento is always on the lunch menu, but the "special" is at dinner. Should have been posted, but ok, we can deal with that. Flies in restaurant were annoying & booth was crooked. Hard to reach table from seat, but ok, we can deal with that. My dining companion & I ordered Japanese Bento's: 1 chicken teriyaki & 1 beef teriyaki. Came with iceberg salad - ok, though dressing was missing that ginger kick. It tasted like it might have been mixed with Russian dressing. Four pieces of California roll, wasabi & pickled ginger were fine, as was the sticky rice. Pork gyoza consisted of two large pork balls with a little bit of noodle - not enough like a dumpling. The chicken & beef were very plain with the same sauce on each that sadly reminded me of being a child & eating something from a box or can. Very disappointing - no teriyaki glaze with that sweet honey & soy combination flavor. Not so OK anymore as this was the key item. It all seemed over-priced at $15. Decided we wouldn't be back. Confirmed that when my stomach was upset a few hours later. I love Japanese & eat sushi & other traditional entrees regularly; this was truly a disappointing experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aplace4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saketumi also viewed

 

Been to Saketumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing