We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners Not Friendly”
Review of Cafe A Go Go

Cafe A Go Go
Restaurant details
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
242 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Owners Not Friendly”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

They have gotten rude to customers as they got more successful..This was the last time for this coffee shop..I went to the one up in the alley mall and it was just as good and the attitude was better...I remember when they started and they were nervous getting started and were so friendly.
There's lots of good coffee shops in town..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisAllentown_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    7
    1
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unusual but great coffee”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I love anything spicy so I had to trythe Coco Loco coffee my first visit here. Wow...never thought spicy coffee would be good but it was awesome. Warmed me from the inside out - just enough spice. The next day I tried the toffee crunch coffee and it was the perfect sweetness. Maybe too sweet for some but just right for me. I had to back a 3rd time for it again. I will definitely be back next time I am in Rehoboth!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I am a fan of Mocha Lattes and of Hot Chocolate and Café A Go-Go has both and they taste delicious. I get the Mexican version with a hint of nutmeg and cinnamon and I just love it. Very warming on a chilly fall night.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Twiggy6177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mom & Pop shop just tastes better”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

You're at the beach and want a great cup of coffee? Try this joint. A little pricier than the chain coffee shops but tastes much better IMHO.

Helpful?
Thank natron06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hot Apple Cider”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The owners are so nice and friendly. Everything we get there is great. My favorite is the hot apple cider with ghiradelli chocolate, carmel, cinnamon etc. Yum

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mokief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe A Go Go also viewed

 

Been to Cafe A Go Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing