We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Washington Dc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Location: about a mile from the beach; can walk to the beach or drive if you have a lot of beach goods to take with you. In my group, 1 person dropped us off at the beach with cooler, umbrella, etc. then he took the car back to the hotel and rode a scooter back to the beach. The Rehoboth beach downtown is about a 30 minute walk.

Room: very spacious; 1 king bed in private bedroom, 2 queens in living room and small sofa in den area. 2 microwaves, small fridge with small freezer and small sink. There's only 1 bathroom though. Rooms are clean but building is old.

Breakfast: awesome breakfast includes eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, waffles, toast, bagel, bananas, and more.

Staff: very friendly and accommodating. However they didn't allow early check in, probably b/c it was July 4th weekend.

Parking: permit required to park for free on the premises for 1 car only. Additional parking is available (without permit) on the grass on the side of the building or across the street at the restaurant. We had absolutely no issues with parking over the July 4th weekend.

Overall: great deal for the price. I would definitely stay here again. I recommend this place, especially if you have 6 people and you want to stay together.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank torijung79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear torijung79,

We here at the Quality Inn and Suites are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over the 4th of July weekend. Luckily, our great staff, amenities, breakfast and location are not solely reserved for Independence Day. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Nuh Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    56
    37
    20
    24
See reviews for
74
39
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This wasn't a bad hotel overall. We stayed two nights so we could see family who lives nearby. The location is great and convenient to everything. We wish the pool had been outside instead of indoors but if visiting in the winter I imagine it's great! The room was a good size and clean. The bathroom was immaculate. There was a rather odd musty smell in the hallway we stayed in but some one must have complained because they were using a fan to try to clear it up. The air worked good which was nice because it was super hot this week. The price was great and we booked last minute, we were glad they were able to accommodate us.
The staff is super friendly.
The free breakfast is nice. Overall not a bad stay.

The pillows could be better! If I could say one thing I would bring a pillow if you are used to something less fluffy. I'm not a fan of feather pillows though.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darkhuntersimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear darkhuntersimi,

We are pleased to hear that we at the Quality Inn and Suites could provide you with our fantastic amenities. Please visit us again to enjoy our excellent service, nice breakfast and convenient location once again!

Sincerely,

Nuh Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I came for a girls beach weekend and a week later with husband and kids. Both stays were great. The staff were amazing and helpful. The hotel is a little far from the beach (0.5 mi) and about (.75 -1 mi) from the main center of Rehoboth and about 1.5 -2 miles from Dewey beach. We walked every where so that was fine with us. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank robinbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear robinbatman,

It is our aim at the Quality Inn and Suites to provide our guests with great stays. We are proud to have fulfilled that promise twice. We can not wait to provide you and your family an excellent stay for a third time!

Sincerely,

Nuh Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were coming to Rehoboth Beach for an event at the Dogfish Pub. This hotel is within walking distance (1 1l2miles) of the Pub. The hotels closer to the Pub were booked and they are a little pricier, since they are also closer to the beach. Rooms were clean and breakfast was your standard fair offered at all chain hotels. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craftinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear craftinker,

We from the Quality Inn and Suites are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in June. We can not wait to provide you with an enjoyable experience again in the future.

Sincerely,

Nuh Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The location on Rte 1 between the town and beaches of Rehoboth and the beaches south of Rehoboth is very good. The rooms are very spacious each with a separate little sitting room/den and lots of space for luggage. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. The decor is rather plain and the rooms look pretty beat on. There is a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in each room. The bathroom is a little small but adequate. The breakfast area is fine but with a somewhat lackluster selection of foods. The entire hotel needs to have the decor updated as it is really tired looking. With a makeover it would be a really pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Debbie S,

We here at the Quality Inn pride ourselves on our namesake, quality. We will surely take your input and focus our efforts in providing a quality stay for all future guests.

We thank you for your commentary and we will hopefully provide a superior stay for not only you but for all our appreciated guests.

Nuh Tekmen

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

WE tend to stay here when we go on vacation and it's been consistently average but the kids love it! Decent rooms...actually really spacious for the price. Continental breakfast is pretty good; your standard material. Carpets do have a smell, and it is definitely due for a renovation or some updating but that is to be expected at a Quality Inn. Staff is very pleasant and the kids LOVE the pool and outdoor sitting area. We will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judeluv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the travel community Judeluv3!
I am so happy that we got a chance to welcome you back to our property and created another nice stay! We will be looking forward to welcome you back soon!
All the best!
Nuh Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The manager and staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect for us.Thanks for that! Breakfast was tasty and the room was spotless and comfortable. The king room we had also had a microwave and a refrigerator. Our only thought was the brand of coffee could be improved.We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Bev S,
Once again I would like to wish happy anniversary. I am honored that you chose to spend your anniversary with us and our team was available to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you for the time you took to review us and your recommendation, We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Rehoboth Beach.
Regards
Nuh Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Near Dewey Beach. Conveniently situated directly on Coastal Highway One (1), the Quality Inn(R) & Suites - Rehoboth Beach is a totally smoke-free hotel that caters to business and leisure travelers from all across the eastern seaboard of the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing