We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very clean, old fashion, musty smell.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The best thing about hotel was the indoor swimming pool. The rooms were not very clean, food under bed in between mattress and box spring. Stained carpets, musty smell, something spilled in refrigerator. Breakfast in morning just ok nothing special. Staff ok not very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbert123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 174 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

The place is nothing special but offers a good value, suite had coffe maker & mini-frig in room. Decent serve yourself breakfast. Good for a single night passing through, not sure i'd spend too many nights there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank targated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This place is a dump. Suite was filthy. Used bath towels from previous guests had not been taken from bathroom. Cereal had been spilled on the rug and not cleaned up. Used plastic cup just sitting there on the rug. Sheets were dirty. Wall sockets missing cover plates. And the entire place stunk as though its been flooded.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Our room was spacious but had a funky smell. Definitely not worth $200 per night. What infuriated even more is the fact that they tried to charge us extra $25 for a pack-n play! Seriously?we were not informed if this when we called to request it earlier in the day. Ofcourse I returned the pack and play. The only good thing is its location being close to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethiolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

been going to this quality inn for a few years never had a problem but this time when I booked an add'l night when we left for the day when we got back to the room, housekeeping had removed my bags. Went to the front desk and told them my bag, drinks and snacks were missing from the closet I put them in was told to speak to the manager in am...when checking out I spoke with the mgr he said he reamed hk out that morning and they all blamed one another...I got my bag but no idea what happened to my drinks or snacks (drinks and snacks were in non disposable containers) was not happy with results only refunded tax charged on the room. Will definitely think twice about this place in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

It was all the negative reviews have said, and then some! Hall carpets dirty. Telephone system not working for outgoing calls. Cheap breakfast food -- and completely ran out one day due to non-delivery -- no manager went to a food store to purchase at least coffee and bun replacements! Room furnishings in disrepair. Coffee tasted like tepid dishwater. Room doors bang shut. Elevator malfunction blamed for fire alarm at 5:20 a.m. -- no directions, people milling about in parking lot, no fire department showed up. Alarm finally stopped, went back in, alarm went off several times more. No instructions given. Elevator taken out of service. Guests had to drag luggage up and down stairwells. No apologies. What "Quality"??

Room Tip: Try somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Let me preface this by saying that this is my ninth year to stay at this Quality Suites. My son loves it and it is how he defines vacation and Rehoboth Beach. With that aside, I must state that this hotel is long overdue for a major make-over. The carpet in the hallways is stained, bleached and entirely worn out. The lighting in the hallways is so dim that it raises safety concerns. The bedroom his time had some bizarre odor. Carpet and bedding were fine. Beds were actually very comfortable. Appreciated the updated televisions, but what was odd was that the old tv was simply placed in the sitting area but not plugged in. In the sitting area, there is one plug for four appliances. Guess it is your choice what to use - the light, the tv, the refrigerator or the microwave. I requested on two occasions to have my room cleaned before noon, which never occurred therefore, no housekeeping two out of five nights. Housekeeping staff that I talked with were always pleasant, just extremely busy making it difficult to really clean anything well. It was a true inconvenience having the pool bathroom out of order our entire trip. Pool wasn't as clean as normal and the pool area is long overdue for a paint job. Will we stay here again? Yes, as I said that is how my son defines vacation....but, spend some money and get this place updated. The Comfort Inn up Coastal Highway in undergoing a major renovation and in Dewey, a brand new Hyatt Place is nearing completion. It is time for this hotel to reinvest in their hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lynnette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
341 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
392 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
660 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-8007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $117 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Near Dewey Beach. Conveniently situated directly on Coastal Highway One (1), the Quality Inn(R) & Suites - Rehoboth Beach is a totally smoke-free hotel that caters to business and leisure travelers from all across the eastern seaboard of the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Quality Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing