We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The place is nothing special but offers a good value, suite had coffe maker & mini-frig in room. Decent serve yourself breakfast. Good for a single night passing through, not sure i'd spend too many nights there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank targated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    55
    37
    20
    24
See reviews for
72
39
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wash, DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This place is a dump. Suite was filthy. Used bath towels from previous guests had not been taken from bathroom. Cereal had been spilled on the rug and not cleaned up. Used plastic cup just sitting there on the rug. Sheets were dirty. Wall sockets missing cover plates. And the entire place stunk as though its been flooded.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Our room was spacious but had a funky smell. Definitely not worth $200 per night. What infuriated even more is the fact that they tried to charge us extra $25 for a pack-n play! Seriously?we were not informed if this when we called to request it earlier in the day. Ofcourse I returned the pack and play. The only good thing is its location being close to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethiolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

been going to this quality inn for a few years never had a problem but this time when I booked an add'l night when we left for the day when we got back to the room, housekeeping had removed my bags. Went to the front desk and told them my bag, drinks and snacks were missing from the closet I put them in was told to speak to the manager in am...when checking out I spoke with the mgr he said he reamed hk out that morning and they all blamed one another...I got my bag but no idea what happened to my drinks or snacks (drinks and snacks were in non disposable containers) was not happy with results only refunded tax charged on the room. Will definitely think twice about this place in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

It was all the negative reviews have said, and then some! Hall carpets dirty. Telephone system not working for outgoing calls. Cheap breakfast food -- and completely ran out one day due to non-delivery -- no manager went to a food store to purchase at least coffee and bun replacements! Room furnishings in disrepair. Coffee tasted like tepid dishwater. Room doors bang shut. Elevator malfunction blamed for fire alarm at 5:20 a.m. -- no directions, people milling about in parking lot, no fire department showed up. Alarm finally stopped, went back in, alarm went off several times more. No instructions given. Elevator taken out of service. Guests had to drag luggage up and down stairwells. No apologies. What "Quality"??

Room Tip: Try somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Let me preface this by saying that this is my ninth year to stay at this Quality Suites. My son loves it and it is how he defines vacation and Rehoboth Beach. With that aside, I must state that this hotel is long overdue for a major make-over. The carpet in the hallways is stained, bleached and entirely worn out. The lighting in the hallways is so dim that it raises safety concerns. The bedroom his time had some bizarre odor. Carpet and bedding were fine. Beds were actually very comfortable. Appreciated the updated televisions, but what was odd was that the old tv was simply placed in the sitting area but not plugged in. In the sitting area, there is one plug for four appliances. Guess it is your choice what to use - the light, the tv, the refrigerator or the microwave. I requested on two occasions to have my room cleaned before noon, which never occurred therefore, no housekeeping two out of five nights. Housekeeping staff that I talked with were always pleasant, just extremely busy making it difficult to really clean anything well. It was a true inconvenience having the pool bathroom out of order our entire trip. Pool wasn't as clean as normal and the pool area is long overdue for a paint job. Will we stay here again? Yes, as I said that is how my son defines vacation....but, spend some money and get this place updated. The Comfort Inn up Coastal Highway in undergoing a major renovation and in Dewey, a brand new Hyatt Place is nearing completion. It is time for this hotel to reinvest in their hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The location for this hotel can't be beat, and for $170+ a night, it was the cheapest thing we could find that didn't get an overwhelming number of poor/terrible reviews. Seriously, EVERYTHING down here is expensive, and EVERYTHING here has a reputation for being dirty. Want a good hotel? Go spend $300 a night on the Holiday Inn Express. I guess that's just the trend around here. They charge an arm and a leg because they can and clean as little as possible because they don't have to. But I digress...

I've stayed in many chain hotels and usually don't have many problems with them. I trust the big chains and can usually find rates that aren't too outrageous. There wasn't anything hugely wrong here, but they could definitely do better.

The room was fine but it had an odd smell to it. Nothing bad, but not that clean, fresh smell a hotel should have. There was no light in the sitting area however and the bathroom toilet wouldn't flush on the first try. AC worked fine, the carpet was clean, no mildew. Furniture was all in good condition.

The housekeeping leaves a bit to be desired. We had to ask for extra toilet paper because they forgot to bring it. The sheets were never changed even though we left the card off the bed, indicating that we wanted them changed. (The card says to leave it off the bed if you do want them changed).

The breakfast was awful compared to others we've had. Very few choices and the milk was warm. Ew.

But overall, this hotel was fine for our needs and the location was perfect for everything we wanted/needed. Nothing was majorly wrong with our stay, but the staff could certainly do alot better. A few small improvements would go a very long way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyssaJones37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth ...
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#13 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Near Dewey Beach. Conveniently situated directly on Coastal Highway One (1), the Quality Inn(R) & Suites - Rehoboth Beach is a totally smoke-free hotel that caters to business and leisure travelers from all across the eastern seaboard of the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing