We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The "Bates motel" it is.......” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The "Bates motel" it is.......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We checked into a room that appeared that time forgot- no working phone, no working plug in lights( with no light bulbs either). When I walked down to the front desk and inquired if maybe the room wasn't ready, I was told that "oh, we are renovating and that room must not be finished". Ok, I bought that. The next room we were given had those things, but also had a toilet that was not attached to the floor- making it a wild ride when you used it. We pointed this out to them in case it flooded- no one ever fixed it. The front desk staff were usually not pleasant- or pleasant and very over worked.There was no sign of any renovations going on in the hotel either. The hotel must have been overwhelmed with guests during breakfast, because two of the three days, the buffet was wiped out and the poor person at the front desk was trying to refresh things and check people out.

The location is good if you are going outlet shopping. Going to the beach is a hike and you need to be aware that you are on a very busy highway- someone walking by the outlets was struck by a car. I would not chance walking to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask about on-going renovations and prepare to ask to be moved if it is not a complete room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    54
    37
    20
    23
See reviews for
71
39
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My stay at this hotel was amazing. The rooms were newly renovated and very clean. Unlike most hotels, you're able to open the windows. The water pressure in the shower is also great. The staff at the front desk was also very helpful at 10:00 at night when the wifi wasn't working. The breakfast was also great with waffles and sausage. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was looking for a hotel to accommodate my large family. I was looking for an indoor pool for my little ones, enough room for the older ones a small fridge, and a quick breakfast. Quality Inn served all our needs. The rooms we got were "suites" which for a few extra bucks allowed my kids to sleep comfortably. The ceilings were nice and tall. It gave us a little extra room with a couch, which my kids used as a bed instead of bunking with a sibling on a queen bed. The bathrooms were clean as was the room. I'd definitely recommend this hotel fo looking for similar needs.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLaury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Things were not clean -- somebody else's hair was in the sink, and chocolate - or something that looked like it - was smeared across the TV remote). The TV was over a decade old with really bad reception. Every electric outlet was loose. The room smelled like a Subway Sandwich (I was told this was due to the fresh new paint, but there wasn't any!). The towels were scratchy. There was no trash contained in the bathroom. There were no tissues anywhere. Teenagers were screaming in the halls into the wee morning hours. The bed sagged. When I complained the next morning (since there was no phone in the room to call the front desk), the manager said "that's too bad."

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The inside of the hotel was standard and our room was clean. They advertise that it's a walk to the beach, but it's a mile walk to Rehoboth Beach. We didn't mind a mile walk, but it's a little misleading if you plan on staying with the elderly or with children.

Both women we spoke to at the front desk were so rude it was almost like they were doing it on purpose for fun. I won't get into specifics, but we were treated more as an inconvenience than as customers. We won't ever make the mistake of staying there again.

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the elevators and vending machines. All night we heard the constant "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErmMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

When you first walk in, your impression is wow does this decor need updating and I wonder how this stay will be. But I will tell you, I am glad we stayed. Daytime clerk was friendly and welcoming. Our room was large...plenty of moving around space, everything was pristine and clean. We both had a good nights sleep because the beds was comfortable. The tv channel selection was great and the internet service was good and not sluggish. There was a mini fridge our room. The indoor pool had been well maintained and a pleasure to use. There are 2 restaurants within walking distance and I was told the beach was a 1/2 mile walk. We liked the location...a very quick car ride into Rehoboth or Dewey Beach area but we didn't have all the noise associated with being in the main congested area. We did a evening walk through the neighborhood behind the hotel. Breakfast was pretty standard ...sausage, eggs, waffles, bagels, cereal. Good value too! Pleasant stay....will definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerLily1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We loved our weekend at Quality Inn & Suites! Everything was just WONDERFUL!! Would stay again in a heartbeat! HUGE room and bathroom! Very clean! The breakfast is great, everything from bagels and toast to make your own waffles! The coffee is the only thing we didn't like!

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Bed Suite...PERFECT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
#17 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-8007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Near Dewey Beach. Conveniently situated directly on Coastal Highway One (1), the Quality Inn(R) & Suites - Rehoboth Beach is a totally smoke-free hotel that caters to business and leisure travelers from all across the eastern seaboard of the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing