We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night - May 18, 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One Night - May 18, 2012”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a night May 18, 2012. We got to the hotel around 9pm after going to the Dogfish Head Brewery then ate dinner at the Dogfish Head Pub. The hotel was only 3 miles from the boardwalk and was great. The indoor pool has a window into the lobby so when we were checking in we asked how late it was open, 10pm. We got to our room and it was HUGE!!!! We could have easily fit 10 people in it. It also had a fridge and a microwave. We had a view of a VERY empty parking lot out back (we parked in the crowded front long but great to know for future reference). The pool was nice and the hotel room was great. The bed was comfy....though they have very small square pillows. The breakfast in the morning was nice with the make your own waffles are the highlight. Great stay and would easily stay their again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    59
    37
    20
    24
See reviews for
75
42
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We got this hotel for $99 off season in April. We are are family of 4 including a baby, so the 2 double beds helped. Very large room. Average decoration, but clean.

Free morning breakfast was good and the usual do-it-yourself for a hotel at this price, but lots to eat.

I didn't try the pool (indoor) or gym.

Will probably look for another hotel next time to compare.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here while house-hunting in Lewes. Our hotel search was a bit surprising as we were staying off-season and yet the cost of all the establishments we searched, including this one, was quite high. The hotel itself was nothing but average. The rooms were clean, but what they call a "suite" is just a fairly large room with a half wall dividing the sitting area from the sleeping area. What annoyed me the most was that there was only one t.v. in the room and it was in the sleeping area?!! Which made the sitting area pretty much useless. We had the free breakfast which offered more than the usual continental fare, providing some hot breakfast meat items along with scrambled eggs. It was fine, but again, just very, very average for the amount of money charged. And don't be fooled by the "close to the beach" advert for this or any of the hotels on Coastal Highway (Route 1) If you don't have a car you aren't anywhere near the beach. Even with a car it's at least a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hqdepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

First let me say when I checked in and they gave me the little key card envelope it had VIP hand written on it. I asked the girl whay that meant but she didn't have an answer. I checked in with about 4 others and theirs did not say VIP. Thought maybe I had a room upgrade or something but just got the standard room. Didnt get any extra perks with the VIP status. The room was very standard and good use a face lift. Some of the wallpaper was peeling off the wall. The room was clean and the bed quite comfy. Breakfast was just ok. Pool was nice. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindycPasadena_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed for one night in a suite which included a king bedroom and another bedroom with two queen beds with a sitting area. The room also had a refrigerator and microwave.
When we arrived, we were greeted by a very pleasant and knowledgable woman who quickly checked us in and provided us information about breakfast and the indoor pool. She answered all our questions and was very attentive.
We found our room to be large and perfect for us and our two young children. We enjoyed swimming in the indoor heated pool and found the breakfast the following morning to offer a good selection of food.
Checking out was as seamless as check in. Again the staff was very pleasant.
I did find there to be a good deal of road noise, even though we stayed in January.
If we return to Rehoboth Beach, we will certainly stay at this hotel again, although during the warmer months, it would be quite a hike to the beach!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Quality Inn on Rt. 1 in Rehoboth Beach for two nights. It was your average hotel experience, quick check in and check out, a decent room and bathroom, and mediocre offerings for breakfast.

What made it interesting was the view of the condemned wooden beach house on the property adjacent to the eastern side of the hotel. We happened to be there during a scary thunderstorm which made the entire view from our window something out of a George Romero film!

But there's really not much the hotel can do about that, so I give the place one thumb up for location, price, and quality.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Hmmmm, I am wondering if these other reviews are from the same hotel? This hotel is a very nice hotel for the money. It is not a five star hotel, if you are looking for that, you are going to have to pay for it! DUH! Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel is quiet, although, it is the off season. Breakfast is decent with a nice selection, cereal, breads, juice, coffee, eggs, sausage, and waffles. There is even a small pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Short walk to the beach, a little further to the boardwalk in Rehoboth. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
333 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-8007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Near Dewey Beach. Conveniently situated directly on Coastal Highway One (1), the Quality Inn(R) & Suites - Rehoboth Beach is a totally smoke-free hotel that caters to business and leisure travelers from all across the eastern seaboard of the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Quality Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing