We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Hmmmm, I am wondering if these other reviews are from the same hotel? This hotel is a very nice hotel for the money. It is not a five star hotel, if you are looking for that, you are going to have to pay for it! DUH! Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel is quiet, although, it is the off season. Breakfast is decent with a nice selection, cereal, breads, juice, coffee, eggs, sausage, and waffles. There is even a small pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Short walk to the beach, a little further to the boardwalk in Rehoboth. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    54
    37
    20
    23
See reviews for
71
39
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Was going with 3 other couples, and I recommended hotel, after reading some of the reviews I became very nervous I had made a mistake. I was very pleased when I arrived at hotel.
I was very pleased with the room, and the fact that you could open the window for the sea breeze. The breakfast was more than adequate. The staff was exceptional the gentleman wed.-Sat. was very helpful getting us tee times and telling us wonderful restaurants to eat at.
All in all we had a wonderful stay at the quality inn at Rohoboth Beach.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddob129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA & lower DE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

My wife, son and I along with my mother & father stayed here the weekend of the Seawitch Festival. The breakfast was included in our stay and had scrambled & hard boiled eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, juices and a make-it-yourself waffles. The room was clean and the updated, although it did have a weird smell when we entered the room...kinda smell like a mix of mold & body odor. The beds were so soft I had to go to my chiropractor on Monday to get my back corrected. The indoor pool, rather small, was supposed to be heated but was barely lukewarm. After withstanding heavy rains all weekend, it would have been nice to warm up in a heated pool but that wasn't possible. When we went to pack Sunday morning my wife noticed her loufa was gone. The only possible explanation was housekeeping threw it away or stole it. When my wife confronted the manager he didnt even know what a loufa is and he said he would ask housekeeping if they knew anything. He asked our maid, who shrugged (she didnt even look like she understood English) and he just shrugged at my wife and walked away. The manager also had his car parked out front of the entrance cause I guess he was took scared of walking a few feet in the rain, leaving people like me to try and negotiate a luggage cart around his car. This male manager (didnt catch his name) ruined our experience. We wont be going back again.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the reasonable prices, avoid if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shoffy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My wife and I spent a night here when we went to Rehoboth Beach. The room was clean. We had little interaction with the staff but when we did it was positive. They have free wifi and parking but I did not get a chance to use the wireless internet. They have a indoor pool which was heated and it was nice. Not too big but we had it all to ourselves at the time we were there. They have a small fitness center (bike,treadmill,weight machince) which I also did not get a chance to use. Dewey Beach is closer to the hotel then Rehoboth and it is about a 10-15 minute walk. Other than the beaches they have a outlet mall close by. If I had to stay here again I would. It is not bad for a 2 star hotel. Pretty close to the beach, free wifi and parking. Indoor pool and fitness center. Also the room was big and had a microwave, fridge, coffe maker, sitting area, and 2 queen beds. I prefer 3 star or better hotels but this did the job. The complimentary breakfast is what you would expect from a 2 star hotel but once again it was sufficient. If you don't want to fork over the dollars for a finer hotel and aren't picky this will work great for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KhanArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Upon checking in and entering our room we were welcomed with an awful mold smell. It smelled like a damp basement. We requested another room which was even worse that the first. It smelled worse, there were holes in the wall, stains on the carpet and walls, and ants. We moved rooms yet again to find one that was slightly more tolerable, smelling more like B.O and only slightly of mold. This place must have had a flood or a water main break at some point, I can't understand why else it would have this mildew smell. Also, the icing on the cake, we were DENIED a late checkout when we left. And it was Monday, mind you, so I'm sure they didn't have many guests checking in that day. It's not like this is a cheap hotel either, I can understand if this were some $29 hotel room but these rooms are similar in price to other area hotels that are MUCH nicer and have a staff that at least pretends to care.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hickorylarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
288 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

My husband and I could not find a hotel in Rehoboth for a weekend night that was not sold out ,extremely overpriced or that didn't required a new night minimum. I was lucky to find a room at the Quality Inn so I took a chance. We were so pleased. Now this is not a 4 or 5 star hotel but the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The room had a refridgerator, sitting area, desk, and coffeemaker. The complimentary buffet breakfast had several food choices as well as a waffle maker for fresh waffles. Best of all, we knew were were paying at least 50% less for our room versus other area hotels - more money to spend in the great Rehoboth shops and area outlets both of which are only 5 minutes or less away.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Borioles97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

This hotel is in a good location -minutes from both Rehoboth and Dewey Beaches. Our room was a queen suite - smelled a little musty but the AC worked great and helped diffuse the odor. Decor a little dated but the room was clean and the beds comfy. Free breakfast was great and well stocked. I would probably check out some other hotels before staying here again but it is a good bet for the buck.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pajamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
#17 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-8007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Near Dewey Beach. Conveniently situated directly on Coastal Highway One (1), the Quality Inn(R) & Suites - Rehoboth Beach is a totally smoke-free hotel that caters to business and leisure travelers from all across the eastern seaboard of the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing