We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay With Pets”

Atlantic Oceanside Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic Oceanside Suites
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at the Atlantic Oceanside Suites several times, and will most certainly return again. The suites are spacious, clean, and well suited to travel with our pets. With just a two block walk to the beach, we enjoy time there with our dogs every morning and evening. There is a small kitchenette and a nice concrete common area to relax in during the daytime. The TV's are a bit small, but they do offer a good selection of channels. An excellent value for the price.

Room Tip: We always request the suite farthest from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ksammie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic M, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We value your opinions and strive to provide clean, comfortable, pet friendly lodging within 2 blocks to the beach! We have plans to update the rooms this winter and hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, the management team at the Atlantic Oceanside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at the suites location of the motel which was a great location. 2 blocks from the beach. Overall the room wasn't in the best condition but the staff was very friendly and any time we brought up a concern they addressed it right away. We did go at the end of the season and the room was definitely "lived-in".

I would consider going back but would hope the room was in a little better condition.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic M, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your opinion and hope that you will stay with us again. We have plans to update the rooms this winter and hope that you will be pleased with the results! We strive to provide clean, comfortable, pet friendly accommodations within 2 blocks to beautiful Dewey Beach! Sincerely, the Management team at the Atlantic Oceanside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Although I wasn't expecting 4 star accommodations for the price, I didn't think I would have to worry about ants in my bags or sleeping with other misc. bugs. The furniture was dingy (think old dorm room) and the place old, although clean minus the bugs. The location was fine for a walk to the beach (bring a wagon if you have kids) and a walk into Dewey but we saw other places to rent that could accommodate a small family, like condos or townhouses. I liken it to camping. If you don't expect much - this is fine. Pool next store is a plus and deli across the way is helpful but pricey.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yipyip98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I was looking for a place with 2 rooms because I was bringing my 15 year old son and a friend of his along with my husband and me. It was hard to find this option without spending a fortune! So I was delighted to find Atlantic Oceanside Suites; we had two rooms for the price of one. There was a small living area with a fold out sofabed and a kitchen and a separate bedroom. Each room had its own airconditioning unit which was helpful given the differences in room temperature that we wanted. The kitchen was very helpful; there was an oven/stove, a refrigerator/freezer, a coffee maker, a toaster, a sink. While it was not a huge kitchen, it was good for our purposes, which was to make quick meals. There were enough dishes and cookware to suit. The only unfortunate thing was a sticky tile floor in the kitchen/living area; the people before us must have spilled soda or beer all over the floor! I asked for help with this and help was provided. Although the hotel faced a busy street (Rt. 1), we were never bothered by noise because of the air conditioning. The air conditioning was great due to the very hot weather we had then. There was a pretty patio area with lounge chairs and a fountain where we could relax. There was a pool we could use, but it was about a quarter mile down the road at the motel so we didn't use it The two block walk to the beach was great for the two boys. And unlike some other beaches, the guarded beach is free! We thought our bed was comfortable, although my son complained a bit that the fold out sofa wasn't that comfortable; but that is true of most fold-outs. All in all, it was much cheaper to stay here than it would have been to rent 2 separate hotel rooms and we were quite happy with the arrangements.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IkeEtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Our family had a vacation stay in Oct. 2009 for about a week. We have two toddlers, ages 3 and 2, and we chose to have a suite with an adjoining room for the kiddies. They loved it. The rooms were a good size and the housekeeping staff was very helpful and wanted to make sure we had a good vacation. The suites provided a regular size refrigerator, stove and microwave with pans, dishes and silverware to eat in or have food delivered. The adjoining room included a dorm refrigerator and microwave. We had to bring our own DVD player but the TV's in the rooms were in very good condition. The only problems were that the door between the rooms was hinged on the wrong side so if we wanted to get into the refrigerator which was behind the door, we had to keep moving the door out of the way. Outside of that, it was a good place to go for a vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonnieann89a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Atlantic Oceanside Suites and my first apartment have a lot in common: slightly musty, slightly dingy looking, and in both cases, the central location and low price made it all worthwhile. The suites are sandwiched between a major road and a quiet neighborhood. If you're lucky enough to get a room closer to the neighborhood than the road (as we were in suite 207), the noise from vehicular traffic won't be much of an issue. Definitely not luxurious by anyone's standards, the surfaces emit the gentle aroma of "eau du cheap motel" - like a cross between 5 year old cigarettes and a dry kitchen sponge. To put it all out there, the a/c units are loud, the bedroom carpet stained, the inside of the shower handle moldy, and you can forget about water pressure.

And YET, for all that, I have no real complaints (well, maybe about the gross shower handle). We paid $85 dollars a night, inclusive of pet fees, and got a place that was a five minute walk to the beach, had a working kitchen and a quick drive to the Rehoboth boardwalk and Tanger outlet centers. Sure, the advertised wireless connection didn't work, but I was able to steal the signal from an unsecured source. No big. It may have looked grungy, but it was obviously as clean as could be given age and hard use. Our housekeeper even sought us out to introduce herself, ask if we preferred a morning or afternoon cleaning and offered to provide service while our dogs were still in the room.

Speaking of our pooches - we often travel with our them, and this was hands down the most pet-friendly place we have encountered. Almost every other family at the AO Suites had their dog with them, along with about 50 percent of people we saw on Dewey Beach. Many stores on Rehoboth Ave seemed dog-friendly, too. It'd be a shame to kennel your dog while vacationing here, especially with an option like AO Suites which has tile flooring everywhere but the bedroom -- perfect in case your canine friend accidentally makes a mess.

I may not recommend this hotel to a friend, simply because they generally have higher standards than we do, but this was perfect for a no-frills, post-season getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyKarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

The Atlantic Oceanside Suite made a lasting impression on us and we will likely come again. The check-in process was fast with friendly service and our room was ready with the air conditioning turned on for us (it was 91 degrees that day). Nice! The size of the suite was actually more than I expected, it was more like a one bedroom apartment with a distinct living room, bedroom and full-sized kitchen. Our first word was "wow"! This suite will allow 4-6 adults to stay comfortably. The kitchen is almost fully stocked with pots, dishes and every utensil we might need. I didn't see the wifi access advertised on their website, but I'm using it in the suite right now to type this. The best rates appear to be before Memorial Day and we got a great price compared to places we've stayed in the past.
The suites are located only an easy two block stroll from the beach. Numerous tax-free shopping outlets are less than 2 miles away or less, as well as most of the familiar chain restaurants and many local favorites.
There are a few areas that could be improved...we saw some cracked floor tiles, some of the paint is peeling, especially in the bathroom and we also saw a few ants in our unit. The outer courtyard and balcony need to be updated, there hasn't been much upkeep in these areas. This could mostly be because the winter season has just passed, but it appears that the grounds haven't had work in well over a year. The outward appearance will quickly turn away most potential visitors. To me these minor flaws make the place feel more like home and I have been comfortable during the entire stay (my house isn't perfect, either!)
If you can overlook the outside appearance you should stay, I'll likely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dj91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
877 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Oceanside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanside Suites

Address: 2800 Highway One, Corner of Cullen & Hwy One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $71 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Oceanside Suites is a small, 7 unit lodging property adjacent to a residential neighborhood at the north end of Dewey Beach & south end of Rehoboth Beach, DE. Our location on the oceanside of Coastal Highway is a short 2.5 block walk to one of the top rated beaches in the USA! Our pet friendly suites and 1 bedroom accommodations include kitchens/kitchenettes for your convenience. Free parking* and wireless internet are also included! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing