We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceanus Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceanus Motel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at the Oceanus on our first trip to Rehoboth Beach in many years. The reviews I read prior to making my reservations were spot on. It was a comfortable room. They have a nice clean pool and Shirley kept our room in great shape. We also liked the fact it was centrally located and we could walk everywhere. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blossom1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanusMotel, General Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing The Oceanus during your stay in Rehoboth Beach. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your vacation even greater. Our staff at The Oceanus is amazing and our head housekeeper Shirley works hard to ensure that every guest has a clean & spotless room. Our location is perfect for everyone with every attraction in town being only a short walk away. We all look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future!

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    124
    19
    2
    12
See reviews for
219
147
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have a nice 2-night stay at The Oceanus Motel the weekend for June-8-9. The room was clean, great location for walking everywhere and a nice pool. The staff was not very helpful or friendly but it wouldn't deter us from staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LacrosseMom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanusMotel, General Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms to be clean & conveniently located. I apologize if you feel that our staff was not helpful in your needs, we work hard to ensure that we give every guest the highest level of treatment. We do hope you return to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Oceanus.

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I have now stayed at the Oceanus on three separate occasions over the past two years. It is the only place that we will stay while in Rehoboth Beach, or anywhere nearby. The rooms are extremely clean, well kept up and never have that musty ocean smell and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It's in a great location, just two blocks from the beach and only steps away from many great restaurants, pubs and shops. In addition, the prices are great, much less then you would expect to pay in Rehoboth. We hope to visit Rehoboth on many more occasions and whenever we do we will definately stay at the Oceanus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coconan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanusMotel, General Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Everyone here at The Oceanus greatly appreciates you taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us & want to thank you for your loyalty to our property. Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest feels at home during their stay at The Oceanus and your review confirms that. We always look forward to you & your wife coming to stay with us! Hope to see you guys soon!

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is THE ONLY place we would stay in Rehoboth now that we have gone to the town over 13 years or so. This motel is friendly, convenient ( about 2 blocks from boardwalk, right around the corner from the bike shop we use for rentals) and the staff is superb! The cleaning ladies are wonderful! Things are well tended. The pool is beautiful. A lovely spot for relaxing, sitting out and writing cards or reading. The staff is up to date on things around town. We always learn new things from them.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND The Oceanus.
And we just learned some relatives we told about The Oceanus stayed here a few years ago, and they liked it so much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paxtongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanusMotel, General Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We greatly appreciate you writing this amazing review of our property. Reading this review brought a huge smile to my face. Everyone staff member from our housekeepers to our front desk staff, work around the clock to ensure each & every guest has an amazing stay with us. The pool area is the perfect way to relax on a warm sunny day. We love to keep our guests informed on all that the town has to offered & all of its newest additions. We look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Oceanus!

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My friends and I have stayed at the Oceanus Motel for many years and always have a wonderful experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are immaculate, the pool is refreshing, and the location is very convenient to the beach, the restaurants, and the shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMM1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanusMotel, General Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property & thank you for your many years of loyalty to The Oceanus Motel. I am glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. I am incredibly proud of the staff that we have at The Oceanus, each one goes out of their way to ensure that our guests have an amazing stay with us. We all look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from your friends at The Oceanus Motel !

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice room, last minute reservations. Bed was ok, but I'm sure they get used a lot, pool looked awesome (didn't make it in) shower was nice, coffee in the office, wish it was in the room, but I can't complain

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laird01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanusMotel, General Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay & that you found our location to be very convenient. Unfortunately we do not offer coffee in the rooms, but as you said we do offer a gourmet coffee in our office every morning. Next time you stay with us be sure to take a dip in the pool, it is so refreshing on a hot summer day. We look forward to you returning to stay with us. Best wishes from your friends at The Oceanus Motel.

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stay at the Oceanus annually with friends and we find it always to be clean, reliable rates, and friendly staff. The location in Rehoboth is perfect... you never need to drive anywhere! The rooms are gigantic, but for 2-3 people, it's comfortable and is spacious enough to spread out luggage. We appreciate the in-room fridge and microwave too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenRuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanusMotel, General Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review! I want to personally thank you for your many years of devoted loyalty to our property, it means a lot to my staff and I. Our location is perfect for anyone staying with us, just a short walk to everything in town. We pride ourselves on offering clean rooms with affordable rates throughout the entire season. Everyone here at The Oceanus looks forward to you returning to stay with us soon, best wishes!

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanus Motel

Property: Oceanus Motel
Address: 6 2nd St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanus Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Oceanus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanus Motel Rehoboth Beach
Oceanus Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing