We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Rehoboth”
Review of Oceanus Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceanus Motel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

As always, a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were perfectly appointed with everything you could need. Every morning there is fresh coffee in the office! The pool is well lit with plenty of lounge chairs. A must stay if you going to Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanusMotel, General Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us & that you were able to take advantage of all that the town has to offer. We pride ourselves on making sure that our property is clean, affordable, & relaxing. Our staff works round the clock to make sure that every guests stay is amazing. We hope to see you again soon, best wishes from all of your friends at The Oceanus.

J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Oceanus Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 592 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here for about 5 years. We typically take advantage of the great Spring or Fall weekend specials. Two blocks from the beach, great staff, good value, great location. Can't beat it in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanusMotel, General Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I want to personally thank you for your many years of loyal service to our property. At The Oceanus we do our best to ensure that every guest has an amazing stay with us. From our clean rooms to our wonderful location, The Oceanus is the perfect getaway for anyone. We all look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Oceanus!

J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Oceanus is a wonderful gem in Rehoboth. We stayed there recently and enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and location of this family friendly motel.

It is owned by the same people who own The Bellmoor (we stayed there for the past 8 years) and this is just a nice, remarkably clean motel with great staff.

It is within walking distance to great restaurants and beach. Rooms and motel have all been updated and very, very nice.

Thank you Ellen, Shirley and Carol ... we enjoyed our stay and will be back soon.

Room Tip: This is a great motel for families ... reasonable ... beautiful pool and great location to the beach...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanusMotel, General Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our property is most certainly a family friendly motel with a family atmosphere. Many of our guests have been staying with us for many years & are on a first name basis with our staff as you have become. Our location is perfect for anyone staying in Rehoboth, being just a short walk to all of the towns attractions, restaurants, & most importantly the beach! We are looking forward to seeing you for many more visits in the future. Best wishes from all of us at The Oceanus.

J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

i could not be more pleased with our stay. The room was clean, nicely decorated, and smoke free!
Very reasonably priced and Centrally located. we had a delicious dinner at the Stoney Loden right across the street, too. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed 3 rooms down from the office and it was very quiet and quite convenient when we wanted a c...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanusMotel, General Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & found everything to be to your liking. Our staff works hard to ensure that our rooms are clean & that each guest has an amazing stay with us. Our location is perfect for many of our guests, with everything located within walking distance. We look forward to you staying with us again! Best wishes from all of us at The Oceanus Motel.

J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed at the Oceanus Motel several times dating back to the '90s. Although it is not right on the beachfront, the ocean is just a short and easy walk down the street from the Oceanus. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The management is efficient and friendly. The Oceanus has a nice outdoor pool, but we don't usually go in the summer when the pool is open. You can easily walk to the Rehoboth boardwalk, shopping areas, and several good restaurants from the Oceanus. There is plenty of parking. I know we will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SupermanRoSteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgmtthebellmoor, General Manager at Oceanus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, we always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests. The Oceanus Motel has been a landmark on 2nd street in Rehoboth for many years & we have worked hard to make sure our guests have an amazing stay with us each & every visit. Like you said we are only a short 5-10 min walk from the beach & we are steps away from Rehoboth Ave. We appreciate your many years of loyalty to our property & we look forward to everyone of your visits. From all of us at The Oceanus thank you & we hope to see you soon!

JB Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have stayed here several times over the years and every year they make the place better. Rooms are basic but very clean and the staff is very helpful. Location is great close to the beach, boardwalk and all the Rehoboth Ave shops. Parking for car is included as well.

Room Tip: I prefer the 3rd floor but you have to haul everything up the steps in elevator so keep that in mind...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Calvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I have vacationed for many years in Rehoboth Beach during the summer months, and decided this year to visit during the fall. Our five day/four night stay at the Oceanus was perfect--wonderful accommodations (newly remodeled), extremely friendly and helpful staff, lots of free literature available in the office, and very reasonable off-season pricing. The Motel is withing walking distance of everything downtown, and we will go again and stay there!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
609 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,797 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
279 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanus Motel

Address: 6 2nd St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $105 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanus Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oceanus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanus Motel Rehoboth Beach
Oceanus Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing