We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of The Bake Shoppe

The Bake Shoppe
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My favorite are the nut danish and the Buzz coffee! Their donuts, sticky buns, eclairs... Maybe I should just say, I like it all!

I also love that every time I go to get my fix, they are all always smiling. It is a great way to start your morning.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank wetrvl4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    19
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I hate to give up this little secret”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the real "Old Rehoboth" deal. Family owned by a delightful cast of characters making honestly fresh, delicious backed goods and breakfast sandwiches. It's carryout save a few small tables and chairs. It's not remotely fancy just good food and salt of the earth people. I go several times a week.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of my all time favorites!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

One of the most welcoming places in Rehoboth. The baked foods are excellent and the owners as well as the "behind the counter man, Ralph", add another sweet encounter with wonderful people. With so many wonderful choices it is hard to say what is my favorite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MWay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjemoy, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Cupcakes!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I absolutely love cupcakes but have a lot of food allergies. I can only eat yellow cake with buttercream icing. I went to the Bake Shoppe I did not see any in their display case. When I asked the clerk if they had any he said no but that he could make me one real quick. He did in a matter of minutes and it was delicious!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lorims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Boston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Genuine Bakery, With A Genuinely Nice Bro Working The Counter”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We like the two independently owned coffee shops in town. This is one of them. Great muffins and other baked stuff, and the kind of flavor-ful coffee that bakeries used to serve when we were kids (in the 1970s, I mean, as in pre-Dunkin Donuts/Starbucks days). Check out the vintage photos.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MyLifeInYur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bake Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to The Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing