We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Hotel , Staff helpful , Rooms OK , Beach - Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brighton Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Brighton Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel , Staff helpful , Rooms OK , Beach - Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed at Brighton Suites for a couple of nights in Septmeber

Rooms in need of a refurb but otherwise , staff friendly ,& helpful . Large hotel with carpark underneath. Lots of guests and everything in walking distance of the hotel.

Beach wonderful and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Towels, chairs and umbrellas available for the beach and reception area spacey and organised.

All in all a good stay

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktbelle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    97
    46
    12
    17
See reviews for
100
59
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
whiteford, md.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

We took advantage of their mid week value pac. The hotel is one block or so from the beach and provided parking underground. My wife found the room clean and the staff pleasant. The Mariachi , Greenman, and Royal Treat resturants are right on the same block. Sammys for breakfast.The room lacked a balcony, however the sliding door provided plenty of fresh air and late at night one could hear the ocean waves.Actually there were two rooms that were spacious and had two T.V.s with dvd players. A microwave and fridge included. The $25 coupon proffered ensures we will go back again! A fine beach hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackflanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Hotel delivered just what it advertised: clean, comfortable, an easy block and a half from the beach, one block over from the main drag. It's not elegant or fancy, but it's more than adequate when you just want to go to the beach and stay someplace decent. Personable staff. Free indoor parking. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDJJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

My family and I recently stayed at the Brighton Suites. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon, it was a very busy weekend and the hotel was packed. The hotel was filled with young boys playing in a baseball tournament and the kids were running amok luckily they all left on Sunday and it quited down quite a bit. I'm told these tournaments go on all summer so I suggest you check with the hotel before you book a weekend and beware. I'm not sure we could have stayed another night with all the commotion going on. The hotel has seen better days. It is worn and in dire need of renovation. I knew this going in from the other reviews so I wasn't shocked just be prepared. The bathroom looked updated but that is about it. Everything from the bedding, furniture, even the towels need to be replaced. The pull out sofa bed was the worst part of the room, a very thin mattress so thin you could feel the bars from the sofa bed. We tried putting an extra blanket down to soften it up a bit but that didn't work. By the second night my daughter could not stand it so she slept with me in the double bed which was only a bit more comfortable. On the positive side, I found all the staff friendly and helpful, the location is great, although not directly on the beach is just a quick walk 1 or two small blocks, with stores, shopping, restaurants all around. No need to use your car at all. The hotel provides free parking, beach towels, chairs and umbrellas which is great, saved us a great deal of packing space in the car. If the hotel can fix itself up it could be a great place to stay. Unless they do some renovations I doubt I would go back and I do feel bad about saying that because everyone working there was really very nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arlo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

This hotel/motel has a good location - two blocks from the beach and that is the best thing about it. The rooms are in dire need of renovation (though the bathroom has been completely redone). Our room had holes in the wall, dirty worn out carpeting and a refrigerator that moved all over the floor. Other than the rooms themselves there is no air - the hallways and elevators are like ovens. The swimming pool area has broken screens and is need of serious cleaning. The other guests hung their towels and underwear on the railings in the hallway - note to management - please prohibit this.
The front desk was very nice and accomodating. The hotel does provide beach towels, umbrellas and chairs and that is a nice amenity.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank protravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

The Brighton Suites is a clean and convenient hotel located on the corner of Wilmington Street and 1st Street. Some maps show it on the boardwalk which it is not. It is a block away from the boardwalk. All the rooms are suite style with a sitting room and a separate bedroom. Our suite had a microwave and a refrigerator, wet bar, TV, DVD player and couch. The bedroom also had a TV and DVD player. The room was exceptionally clean for a shore resort and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only criticism I have is that the motel atrium is sort of an closed in space with plants which was stuffy, and a bit run down looking despite frequent painting. The motel offers complementary beach chairs, beach towels and umbrellas for all guests which is great if you don't want to bring your own.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyCityDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

This review is a little overdue. But this was a good beach hotel. The best part was we could do just one night. Most of the hotels at the beach require a minimum of two night, however, they let us for one night. I found the front desk staff to be just fine, they got us squared with chairs for the beach, and told us a good place to eat. The location is great two block from the beach, and two blocks from the main strip.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingFoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#19 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Suites Hotel

Property: Brighton Suites Hotel
Address: 34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Brighton Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Suites Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing