We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a motel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brighton Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brighton Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Brighton Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels like a motel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Staying with a baseball team and had no choice but to stay here. It's a good thing or I wouldn't have. The hallways are like dorm rooms in a pretend outside tropical place. Weird. Also, beware the 5 day cancellation notification to any part of your reservation from the START date of your reservation. I wanted to cancel the last night of our reservation since I didn't need it, and even though it was more than 5 days before that date - it wasn't from the first date of my reservation. So I had to eat the last night and let them re-rent the room. That's low budget. But, really, thats fitting since so is the hotel.

Don't let the pictures on the website or here fool you. It's not even as nice as those (from the 70s?). Staff is very nice and helpful though. They made it bearable. Our room had a dank, musty smell and they went out of their way to help as best they could. In the end, my room smelled though. The place has the feel like its trying to be a resort and no one has the heart to tell them it's just a glorified motel. From what I hear though, its better than many alternatives though. For almost $300 a night, they've got balls.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serendipidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have stayed at the Brighton Suites many times. WE go as a family and the rooms are just big enough. The pullout was comfortable, the room was clean. It rained one day and we were able to get a movie at the front desk.(the selection was pretty good, too). We like the complimentary Beach towels. They have beach chairs, which are small, and umbrellas, too.
Unfortunately the front desk service is inconsistent at best. Some days they put out fresh iced tea and cookies, in the afternoon, but not at a certain time, or even every day. this place is not cheap, but it is convenient and good for a beach stay. They have updated the bathrooms, but not much else.

Room Tip: Ask for the free DVD at the front desk if you need a movie. Higher floors are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachtravelerEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Off the main drag but within an easy walk - you do have to cross 1 main road. Rooms are not enormous but are manageable for a family of 5 (two adults & 3 kids). VIdeos can be checked out at main desk, very close to a decent breakfast joint. There used to be a convenient store at the corner but it's gone now - you have to walk over to the main strip. Staff always helpful. Laundry machines work fine. Not too expensive. Pool is always warm! We watched fireworks from the roof last summer, really enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, de
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Enjoyed our stay while in Rehoboth. The hotel is close to all the attractions. The rooms are big enough for a family of four. The fridge and the microwave were great to have. The management and desk clerks are very helpful. I always go bak andstay there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My family has stayed at Brighton Suites for several years and has always had an enjoyable stay. The prices are reasonable, especially if you are able to utilize one of the package deals you can find on Brighton Suites’ web site. With many of the deals, including a cheaper rate, you will receive beach chairs, towels and an umbrella, so you don’t have to use the space in your vehicle to bring those items. The staff is friendly and polite, as well as knowledgeable regarding local activities for adults and children.

The Suites include a good size living room and bedroom, comfortable for a family of four to six, depending upon your kids’ ages and if they can sleep in the same bed or fold-out couch together. There is a small kitchenette area with plenty of space for food items and a fridge, without a freezer. From time to time we have had a problem with one of the two DVD players, one in each room, or not having enough towels. However, when asked the staff provides prompt service, without any hassle to address whatever the issue has been.

Also, your are approximately 1 ½ blocks from the beach, which isn’t bad if you have a beach caddy to carry your chairs, umbrella, beach toys, etc…to and from the beach. Lastly, if other area restaurants are too busy and you don’t want to wait, you can take the family to Sammy’s Restaurant, where children eat free and the menu and food are full of American Cuisine that even my very picky son can choose from without complaint.

Room Tip: If you have young children and they like to go to the pool ask to stay on the third floor where it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RehobothVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Fairly priced, this is a good value. All the rooms are suites, which is a great touch, and it's kept up well, if not perfect. Comfortable rooms - mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot in each one - and there are TVs in both the sitting area and the bedroom.

Complimentary beach chairs, umbrellas and towels are available and it's a really short two-block walk to the beach. It's right in the heart of the tourist area, so it's also walking distance to lots of great shops and restaurant.s

Room Tip: No really great views, but if you go to the northside, your window will at least face the street so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoachKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

WE have stayed in Rehoboth beach many times in the past, but this was the first time staying at the Brighton Suites. The rooms were very clean and updated. All of the rooms are suites which are nice with a family. The hotel is two blocks from the beach and boardwalk which is not as desirable to our family but the price is better. Sammys next door is a great breakfast place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#21 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
#17 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Suites Hotel

Address: 34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Brighton Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Suites Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing