We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nazareth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Went to the Boarwalk Plaza for the first time; we go to Rehoboth every year in December to celebrate my friend's birthday. The room was absolutely beautiful and, the beds were super comfy. Had a note in our room to call for a birthday treat; we did, expecting a small cake and got a fruit and cheese plate, champagne and a small vase of fresh flowers. What a nice surprise!

Also, staff was extremely friendly and enjoyed talking to them very much. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room; and, as I said above, the beds are extremely comfortable. Our room was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    156
    53
    19
    16
See reviews for
231
404
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
magicredscarf
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My husband and I were supposed to stay at a neighboring hotel but there was a wild sorority party so we left and they directed us here. What a neat hotel. Very cool design, intentionally antiquated. The rooms are clean, the service outstanding. the only thing that kind of bothered my husband and I was that we felt like we were at his grandmas house ;) . There is a hottub on the roof,

Room Tip: see if you can get upgrade to the hot tub on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magicredscarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Went off season and enjoyed a quiet weekend on the boardwalk. Ocean front room without the oceanfront crowds :). Service impeccable and room clean; even had a little sitting room. Larger balcony would be nice but a cute little one two little chairs was just fine.

Room Tip: Off season it is a great place to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Boadwalk Plaza Hotel many times, some in season and some off. Each time we have had the best service. We've never had any complaints and have always left thoroughly relaxed and confident in knowing, we're coming back! It's ideal for romantic trips, birthdays, anniversaries, etc. Definitely have to give it a try! Love the indoor heated pool after hours for adults!

Room Tip: Check the website to get the best options in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I visit this lovely Victorian hotel often.
This time for Thanksgiving weekend.
The hotel was transformed into a beautiful holiday retreat.
You will love to meet Peanut and Emru.
I would recommend an ocean front room.
The sun rises are beautiful.
You can sit on your balcony and watch the people on the boardwalk.
The beach is at your door step.
Dogs catching fresbies, kids running in the sand, surfers in 40 degree weather, a beautiful beach wedding.
You never know what the beach will offer.
These suites are large.
Coffee maker and wet bar.
I always get a mini frig and microwave, but this is an extra cost.
I do wish they had a wash basin in the bathroom though.
Beds are very comfortable.
Pool/spa is small, but lovely.
Not suitable for a person who cannot walk up and down steps.
The fourth floor offers a quieter experience and a private entrance to a roof top whirl pool.
Room service, restaurant on site, pub/bar on site as well as a small gift shop.
A very short walk on the boardwalk and you will be offered all the beach amenities.
You can not go wrong choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: 4th for for privacy. 3 efficiencies available. Get an ocean front room. Ask for AAA discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dysnowyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed two nights over Thanksgiving and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our visit. We compliment the entire staff for their hospitality, courtesy and friendliness. We were truly pampered. Also noteworthy was the sumptuous and delicious Thanksgiving buffet. We will be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Ocean view is good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Wonderful location,delightful room, wi-fi, two TV's, thick towels, oversize wash cloths, very comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Parrots in the lobby are fun. Restaurant has fabulous meals. Lots of return guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
623 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Property: Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel – think of us as a beach house – with 84 bedrooms!At the Boardwalk Plaza, we are fortunate to call the ocean’s edge our home, and happy to offer you a unique and comfortable respite from the world where you can truly get away from it all. From the moment you step under our antique wrought-iron canopy and enter the lobby, our staff stands ready to offer you exceptional service. Whether you choose a suite with a private balcony, a deluxe accommodation that adds a whirlpool-for-two – or something in between – you’ll find an artful combination of freshly updated, Victorian-reproduction furnishings and can’t-do-without amenities like free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. From heavenly bedding to downy-soft bath towels and robes to remarkable room service with a smile, we do everything possible – and then some – to make you feel pampered. All of our guests can enjoy all-day dining in our oceanfront restaurant and relax in our heated indoor soaking pool. For adults traveling without children, our keyed-access concierge level offers accommodations enhanced with genteel extras and use of the private rooftop sundeck and spa.Like the ocean, we never close! Both the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel and Victoria’s Restaurant are open year-round. Join us for a weeklong vacation or a romantic escape – from a summer beach holiday to a cozy winter getaway. You pick the season that suits you best and we’ll take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Boardwalk Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Plaza Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Boardwalk Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing