We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great location, right on the boardwalk, close to everything! The atmosphere is elegant but not fussy and the staff is very attentive and friendly. The food in the restaurant is excellent and our room was clean and well appointed. We were there off season and we will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Songbirdmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    156
    53
    19
    16
See reviews for
231
406
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Excellent ambiance, friendly and helpful staff, within walking distance of shops and many restaurants, on the ocean. Wonderful place for a relaxing get away

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are the best, suites are nice too
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QueenGuenevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I was there over the Easter weekend and all I can say is Excellent!! The lobby is warm and cozy with a wonderful, friendly and professional front desk and door staff. There were two staff members that provided excellent customer service skills and I blieve their names were Chris and Valerie. I brought my sister and her kids. The heated pool was enjoyable and kids loved it. The room was beautiful with every convenience possible. Room service was timely and the food was fantastic. Resturant is stunning and the food was top notch. A great menu to choose from.The location on the boardwalk was ideal for us as far shopping and entertainment. No reason to get in the car. I have trtaveled from Hawaii to Florida and I think that the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at and I will be back for many more yearly visits to come. Thanks to everyone at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Room Tip: any room you choose, you will be happy with. Elegant!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jacqulined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanport, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This was our 4th time staying in rehobeth beach and wanted to stay at the avenue again, but unfortunately they did not have room for our 3 children. The pool looks great in the picture, but it is disgusting in real life. It is crawling with ants and is so hot I am afraid of what wierd bacteria might be living in there. Furthermore, it is right by the front desk so everyone has full view in the concierge and restaurant while you and your family are in your bathing suits. Then they ask that you not leave with the pool towels,so you have no other option but to get on the elevator in your dripping wet bathing suit, freezing, to go back to your room. I am guessing this is why the hotel smells so bad. The carpeting and curtains and furniture are ancient and it feels like you are at your grandmothers house not a hotel that claims to pamper... The restaurant is rediculously pricey... Mickey mouse pancakes are $8, more expensive than Disney world! All of our mugs had li
Sti k stains, we ended up getting up and going out for breakfast. In addition, when we were there a man had his Rolex stolen, so I would be very precautiious about what you leave in the room when you go out. I would never stay here again! Not even if it were free!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, De
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I like this hotel because it balances out to appeal to a variety of clientele without losing its image, quality, or environment's comfort. If you are looking for a romantic place to " get away from it all", boardwalk plaza is the right place for you. In room jacuzzi tubs, location on a relatively quiet end of the board walk , and option for sleeping to the sounds of the ocean at night are all a recipe for a great Couple's Weekend. Restaurant brunch or lunch is top notch. Can't beat Sipping mimosas on the boardwalk while watching people pass by on a warm spring weekend! Drinks at night? Fire heaters on tables will warm you up.

If you have well behaved kids, but don't wanna stay in Annoying Loud Spring Break bed bug land, they have rooms and a comparisons to make kids happy too. The kids we saw during our stay were so polite and I think they respected the fancy atmosphere.

Fitness room pretty good: not complaining too much...but better just to jog around rehoboth.
Staff polite and professional. Bell hop genuinely was nice: made time to add a little chit chat, which was pleasant.

Parrots in lobby were an authentic touch and they even talk to you for novelty factor.

Overall, this is not a bad place if you want to avoid the binge drinking spring break fests that might go on in other joints in rehoboth. Only real complaint is that our room had NO closet! Our shower and bathroom was the size of the closet we did not get. And the tv, while we were not in rehoboth to watch tv, was one of those old fashioned sets. Guess I am a spoiled princess used to flat screen by now, but in retrospect, there are worse issues in the world. Free Wifi is a NICE touch!! I'm a big fan of that decision!

I hope this helps your image of the b-walk plaza.it is not cheap, but you get what you pay for, especially in this location. We stayed this past weekend over Easter, and it was the best thing in my basket !

Room Tip: Get one with a jacuzzi tub in it. Ocean front.not worth it if you do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chia6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is late but wanted to share our experience at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel. We stayed there on a package deal for Valentine's weekend Feb 10-12th. We had a wonderful experience. The entire staff were all helpful,polite and most of all so welcoming to us.
We had a side room on the 4th floor which is reserved for Adults good to know for the summer months. We were able to see and hear the ocean. Slept with the door opened at night a wonderful way to fall asleep. The bed was soooo comfortable. We had all meals at the Hotel and it is a 5 star restaurant. Breakfast was terrific. Had lobster/cheese/scrambled eggs and there were nice size bites of lobster. Dinner again was wonderful. Wait staff are very experienced some have been there since it opened 20 years ago. We will be back

Room Tip: Get a side room a little less money but the view is still great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMW106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are charming and well furnished. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice amenities. The rooftop jacuzzi was great. The food in the restaurant was good. The heated pool is very small, so don't expect to use it for exercise. It was off-season (late March) and they are updating their A/C system so it can be noisy in the restaurant, but it should be finished before the high season. The fitness room was pretty good and kept clean. The weight machine and bike could be updated. The elliptical machines were in good shape. The hotel is right at the beach and boardwalk and walking distance to all of downtown Rehobeth.

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dinast100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
623 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Property: Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel – think of us as a beach house – with 84 bedrooms!At the Boardwalk Plaza, we are fortunate to call the ocean’s edge our home, and happy to offer you a unique and comfortable respite from the world where you can truly get away from it all. From the moment you step under our antique wrought-iron canopy and enter the lobby, our staff stands ready to offer you exceptional service. Whether you choose a suite with a private balcony, a deluxe accommodation that adds a whirlpool-for-two – or something in between – you’ll find an artful combination of freshly updated, Victorian-reproduction furnishings and can’t-do-without amenities like free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. From heavenly bedding to downy-soft bath towels and robes to remarkable room service with a smile, we do everything possible – and then some – to make you feel pampered. All of our guests can enjoy all-day dining in our oceanfront restaurant and relax in our heated indoor soaking pool. For adults traveling without children, our keyed-access concierge level offers accommodations enhanced with genteel extras and use of the private rooftop sundeck and spa.Like the ocean, we never close! Both the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel and Victoria’s Restaurant are open year-round. Join us for a weeklong vacation or a romantic escape – from a summer beach holiday to a cozy winter getaway. You pick the season that suits you best and we’ll take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Boardwalk Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Plaza Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Boardwalk Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing