We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canalside Inn(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$281
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Boutique Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveler rating
711
172
59
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
172
59
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontvictoria's restaurantvictorian decorconcierge floorthe indoor outdoor poolsitting roomroom serviceoff seasonoceanfront roomsmall balconyhot tubcharming hotelfourth floorstandard roomget awaythe entire hoteltwo queen beds
Filter
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 980 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is a well maintained property. We think it was the nicest of all the properties that we saw in Rehoboth Beach. The staff was friendly, efficient, and very willing to assist. We loved the ambiance of the Victorian era. The property is clean and located directly on the boardwalk which leads to the beach. There are numerous amenities and a restaurant on site. We loved the afternoon high tea that we booked in advance. There is free parking and this four star AAA rated hotel lived up to its rating. We watched dolphins in the AM from the room, soaked in the spa pool, and could easily walk to all of the hot spots in town. This is a good thing since parking is $1.50 per hour round the clock. There are numerous packages and great off season rates. We are well traveled and could find only one thing to recommend to the hotel. They have safe deposit boxes in the lobby, but installing them in the room would be more convenient since this is a beach property. We enjoyed our stay so much we made numerous calls to re-arrange our schedules to stay an extra night. Wonderful hotel and the nicest East Coast shore property that we have stayed in. Kudos to the staff.

Room Tip: The suites are beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank didi9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed Memorial Day weekend

I'm a modern hotel kind of guy... walked in .... all antiques. My girlfriend and I looked at each other. There was a problem with the reservation (not their fault) they found another cheaper room.... whew...

Cons:
1. Room was tiny. We were kind of tripping over each other but the beds were so comfy.
2. Pool is tiny.. but unless it's raining, who cares? I think the pool was about 20 feet from the boardwalk, 30 ft to the sand.
3. A little expensive.

Pros:
1. personel were awesome. very accomadating.
2. comfy beds
3. exit the door and your feet hit sand in 30 seconds.
4. secluded northern edge of the boardwalk
5. it was quiet.

i wish the room was were bigger, but when i return to rehoboth, will stay at BPH.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krokill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Make sure to enjoy a nightcap and appetizers or dessert at the Pub. Live music and people watching right on the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Highly recommend concierge floor, ocean view suite
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjhughes1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

From the location (right on the beach/boardwalk) in the very epi-center of Rehoboth Beach to the staff to the food. This piece of Victorian heaven is worth every penny - and even that was reasonable. Don't miss "Victoria's" their award-winning hotel restaurant - every meal was 5-star from the presentation to the flavor. And you can eat outside overlooking the beach! The staff from the dining/room attendents to Asia - our new-found friend at the front desk - we were amazed.

If you don't stay here, you will have missed an important adventure on your bucket list.

Room Tip: Ask for beach front room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie-says-so
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

This is such a nice place to stay in Rehoboth. You can't miss it being pink, but it is really a charming hotel. Service is great! We had a room on the 4th floor which is an adult only floor and has a concierge status. We recieved two almost complimentary drinks in the pub, and 12 noon checkout for Sunday. They also have turndown service and left us taffy and bottled water.
Normally I would not have chosen The Boardwalk Plaza for a family stay, because it is expensive and we needed 2 rooms, our kids are old enough to have a separate room. It is nice for families, if you get a suite and also have kids who are used to staying in nicer hotels, it is a more quiet hotel. What was nice was the price was not outrageous yet and there was no 2 night minimum stay yet which most other hotels in Rehoboth required for this past weekend. That requirement starts either Memorial Day Weekend or in early June so we were lucky.
The hotel has complimentary cookies in the lobby too, in the afternoon. The pool is nice and the rooftop hot tub and lounge chairs are great and the roof is for adults only. Great for relaxing with coffee in the morning or an evening cocktail. The view of the ocean, Boardwalk and town are amazing!
The staff was very helpful in immediately delivering sheets and making up the sofa bed for one of my daughters when we discovered the sofa bed was not yet made. We hadn't requested it prior to check in, we just thought it might be made up already. The house keepers were so nice and friendly and made it up right away.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lewesbeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews