We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not bad for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our stay at Rodeway was fine - not spectacular, not bad. It is an older motel so you can't expect absolute perfection. Everything appeared clean and fresh. I checked, but didn't see any evidence of bedbugs as mentioned in one of the other reviews. The suite was a good size with good amenities, and mostly everything worked - one or two of the lights didn't work, but it didn't impact our stay. The heater/AC unit worked fine. We thought the price reasonable for the area. The shower, carpets, bathroom and kitchen all appeared clean. There were ample restaurants in the area, and a very nice Cracker Barrell next door which offered a good breakfast menu. (I would NOT recommend the Ruby Tuesday across the street - it was poor!) My only major concern was that there was a person (not sure who he was) careening around the parking lot in a golf cart during the evening. The cart had no lights, and I thought it reckless - he startled me a couple of times. Other than that, I expect to return again!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back facing the Cracker Barrel appeared quieter - there is a bar on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBombdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    33
    22
    13
See reviews for
68
28
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

No frills on a budget beach motel. $50.00 night in the off season. The room was clean, plenty of TV channels, staff was friendly, decent breakfast. The shower was better in this hotel than some more expensive hotels - plenty of water pressure!

Only cons: Some mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. Sheets do not fit the bed.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Although visibly clean the room smelled of dust and mold. Too much deodorizer was used to try to cover this. The bathroom had signs of water damage which needed repair. The exterior door did not seal completely. Curtains in dining area needed repair. Countertop in kitchen area needed repair.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Iowa City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We didn't have high expectations. We were just hoping for something relatively clean ... just a place to sleep in between our trips to the beach. It was the lowest cost hotel in the area on a per bed basis (4 double beds) and it came with a full sink and a fridge.

Two new mattresses, but two old mattresses with evidence of bed bug stains (they look like tiny blood stains, usually around the seams of the mattress, about the size of a tick-tack or smaller). There was one bug (not sure if it was a bed-bug) hanging out on the edge of one mattress. And another bug on the edge of the 2nd old mattress.

We asked for a different room -- same problem -- little red stains along the seam of the mattress. We ended up taking the first room and then putting all of our belongings in trash bags, and straight into the laundry when we got home.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After reading several negative reviews, we were apprehensive about our reservation. I must admit that I was satisfied with our accomodations.The room was small but clean with plenty of towels.The bathroom was clean with a terrific shower. Our room location was on the first floor.The pool was fine. The breakfast was adequate at best, but if you want breakfast I would suggest one of the nearby restaurants.For the price I thought our stay was a bargain. Planning to return later this year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garrisonrbrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Staff is completely unresponsive to any of your needs. We got a room, they sent us to a smoking room that smelled so bad that my kids asthma started pumping. Staff is so impolite and numb that I felt like I was at a cheap motel. And I was. Very different from Rodeway Inn Chincoteague. Service there is superb. I was really annoyed. Besides, their breakfast was so bad... Had bread and cream cheese, juice machine and cheerios. No selection at all. At Chincoteague, they have boiled eggs and Waffle machine.
The upside is that the king suite is amazing. It is a 1000 sq ft apt. just for u. But Overall bad exp bc of staff

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank localsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Less than a 10 minute drive to the Rehoboth Beach! Made last minute plans to take a vacation and called Rodeway to book a room 3 days before leaving. Bo at the front desk was very nice and helpful! First stay at a Rodeway so I wasn't sure what to expect. Upon checking in we were informed that we were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost! The suite was quite spacious!!! Included 4 double beds, kitchen and sofa. 2 of the beds were in the living room area with the sofa and the other 2 beds were in a separate room. Even had a door to a small patio. For the price we paid, $98 a night, it was pefect since we spent most of our time at the beach anyway. But having the kitchen and full fridge was very nice to have.

Rooms were very clean. The only downside was the bathroom. There was mold on the ceiling, the wallpaper was coming off the one wall by the shower, and the cabinet was a bit torn up. But the strong flow shower head made up for that. Other than that the room was great and served its purpose!

Breakfast was basic but also served its purpose, We grabbed some coffee, juice, muffins and bagels before heading out to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAK0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 19540A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rehoboth Beach Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing