We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“pleasently surprised” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pleasently surprised”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After reading several negative reviews, we were apprehensive about our reservation. I must admit that I was satisfied with our accomodations.The room was small but clean with plenty of towels.The bathroom was clean with a terrific shower. Our room location was on the first floor.The pool was fine. The breakfast was adequate at best, but if you want breakfast I would suggest one of the nearby restaurants.For the price I thought our stay was a bargain. Planning to return later this year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garrisonrbrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    42
    31
    22
    12
See reviews for
66
26
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Staff is completely unresponsive to any of your needs. We got a room, they sent us to a smoking room that smelled so bad that my kids asthma started pumping. Staff is so impolite and numb that I felt like I was at a cheap motel. And I was. Very different from Rodeway Inn Chincoteague. Service there is superb. I was really annoyed. Besides, their breakfast was so bad... Had bread and cream cheese, juice machine and cheerios. No selection at all. At Chincoteague, they have boiled eggs and Waffle machine.
The upside is that the king suite is amazing. It is a 1000 sq ft apt. just for u. But Overall bad exp bc of staff

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank localsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Less than a 10 minute drive to the Rehoboth Beach! Made last minute plans to take a vacation and called Rodeway to book a room 3 days before leaving. Bo at the front desk was very nice and helpful! First stay at a Rodeway so I wasn't sure what to expect. Upon checking in we were informed that we were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost! The suite was quite spacious!!! Included 4 double beds, kitchen and sofa. 2 of the beds were in the living room area with the sofa and the other 2 beds were in a separate room. Even had a door to a small patio. For the price we paid, $98 a night, it was pefect since we spent most of our time at the beach anyway. But having the kitchen and full fridge was very nice to have.

Rooms were very clean. The only downside was the bathroom. There was mold on the ceiling, the wallpaper was coming off the one wall by the shower, and the cabinet was a bit torn up. But the strong flow shower head made up for that. Other than that the room was great and served its purpose!

Breakfast was basic but also served its purpose, We grabbed some coffee, juice, muffins and bagels before heading out to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAK0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

and again have nothing but nice things to say, from check in to check out it was good. It is was it is a fairly cheap place to stay at the beach but it's a good place to stay at the beach. Rooms are ok but who spends time in the room at the beach, I think what makes it such a great place to stay are the people who work here they go out of the way to get you want you need, needed more towels when we got back from the beach and the front desk gave me what they and and said they would send more over and they beat me back to the door, how many other places would be that quick. Pool was nice and clean and the free breakfast was good for what it was. I will stay there again next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pa
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a room / suite with 4 double beds. The location for us was ideal, we did a day at the beach in Lewes, a night in Rehoboth, and a day at the local water park at Midway.
Thanks to others on TripAdvisor, we knew to ask for extra bath towels, since we had 5 people in total.
The suite and breakfast were indeed basic, but they served our needs. It could have been cleaned a little better, but nothing that we could not live with. The price and location were ideal. The front desk clerk(s) were very helpfull, even recommending a local service station who opened early, and was able to quickly install a battery that had died the night before in Rehoboth. One of those 'jump boxes' (that I had packed) got us back from Rehoboth to the Hotel, and then to the service station the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MWazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTINSBURG, WEST VIRGINIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

this is the worse place I ever stayed. filthy........ floors , dressers had dirt and dust in them, shower filthy and dirty, wall paper peeling in all rooms, airconditioner smelled when it was on and it froze up didn't work very well, toilet had poop under the rim, sinks were filthy, bed linens were discusting, the manager (terry) could care less about the customers or anything having to do with the hotel. he was rude and could care less....... we will never stay there again.......... I was afraid we would get some illness it was so filthy........

Room Tip: there aren't any.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank POPMAN77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our first time staying at a Rodeway Inn but we are not sure we would rush back. The room was very basic and very strangely laid out. TV was quite old. Other guest staying at the Inn were cooking their own dinner and breakfast on a BBQ. The breakfast was very basic with very little choice. When we arrived the gentleman on reception was not very welcoming. The cleaning staff had left an envelope in the room for a tip - I found a dirty plastic cup beside one of the beds that did not belong to us, so their cleaning standard obviously needs attention.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twickenhamagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#6 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing