We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reminded me of joe's crab shack”
Review of Crabby Dick's

Crabby Dick's
Ranked #34 of 277 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Western PA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“reminded me of joe's crab shack”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

the food here was average at best. the soup was the best thing on the menu, don't let the half/half scare you!! it's very tasty soup. the outdoor seating is not a good idea after a rain storm, the cushions hold water so everybody had wet pants.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TantmaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    147
    71
    33
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albertson, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Family friendly!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We saw this place on the way into Rehoboth Beach and had to check it out. They took a reservation for our party of 11 and accommodated us within 5 minutes of arrival. Plenty of parking. Huge menu with non-seafood choices for people like my husband who don't eat seafood. Standard kids menu. Very casual atmosphere with popcorn on the table instead of the standard bread. Fun--great gift shop. Our food was mixed. Husband's steak decent. He said juicy and good flavor. A few of us had crab cakes which were very good! A friend had scallops and they were not good. Fried flounder and cream of crab soup--awesome!!! Prices were ok--some a bit high. Overall a good experience and I would recommend it to a family with kids. We had 5 with us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abbs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Although the service was a little slow the food was really good. Loved the appetizer Feast of Balls!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We decided one evening to stop in at Crabby Dick's only to learn it is a hidden treasure. its located litterally less than 15 minutes from the boardwalk and the food is reasonable and delicious while being served by friendly and effiecient staff. We were impressed by the way Debbie showed genuine positive attitude and payed attention to details only someone in the business would know and After managing restaurants for nearly 30 years i am a very hard customer to please. Needless to say, the place was buzzing. From the very beginning until we left the place our experience was excellent. We had a professional and customer service oriented waitress by the name of Tatinia, whom we will make sure we ask for her each and everytime we travel to Rehoboth Beach. in fact, she impressed us so much we wished we had discovered Crabby Dicks sooner. Tatinia, if you are reading this review. Thank you again for all that you do because you made our entire evening memorable with your exceptional timining and friendly personality.

As for the Steamed Mussels, Coconut Encrusted Flounder with Mango Salsa and Fried Seafood Platter- all were cooked perfectly. Nothing over or under cooked and the Crab Cake was simply the best we had while in Rehoboth Beach.

if you are looking for a place where the service is friendly and effiicient and the food is cooked to perfection, this is it!

Thank you Crabby Dick's for an amazing experience. We will see you guys soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phili2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun casual restaurant!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Loved the atmosphere and the double meaning jokes. They are casual and family friendly. A seafood restaurant with a few non-seafood choices. Really enjoyed the corn "balls". The crab cakes were excellent but the blackened tilapia was too spicy even after asking for only light seasoning of the fish. We enjoyed our dinner and would stop in again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OneMoreStop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Dick's also viewed

 

Been to Crabby Dick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing