We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Good Choice in Rehoboth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Dick's

Crabby Dick's
Ranked #25 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thornton, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Good Choice in Rehoboth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

It's always interesting to see if a resort restaurant's service or quality changes in the off season. Happy to say that, despite a quiet November night in Rehoboth, my colleague and I got a great meal with fine service. I had a combo of steamed clams and mussels and they were cooked correctly, not rubbery, and with flavorful broths. Even the corn was good at this late date!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mweidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    125
    60
    30
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
malvern, pa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“flies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

had mussels special....tender and good ---great deal.....however had to fight flies away....loved decor.....waitress brought appetizer with entree.....would go back for mussels only..........and bring own fly swatter

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansdale
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crabby Dicks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a fun place. Staff was great, seafood fantastic, steak was not the best or the worst I've ever had. The pure Beach decor (inside and out) was perfect for the area and all of the Marilyn Monroe memoriabilia around the bar was like a shrine (if you're into that stuff)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, New Jersey
1 review
“Bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just returned from a horrible meal at Crabby Dicks in Reobath, Del. Our food and table were infested with fruit flys which made it impossible to eat our dinner. We had to have it all boxed and brought it home to eat. We will definitely not be dining there on our next vacation. It has gone alowly downhill over the last five years.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best food in Delaware”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food was awesome, the service was top notch and the manager was warm and friendly. We had such a great dinner and the mussels were the best anywhere. Two thumbs up for the crew at Crabby Dicks! Hugs from the Jersey Girls

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Dick's also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Crabby Dick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing