We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“flies”
Review of Crabby Dick's

Crabby Dick's
Ranked #33 of 277 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
malvern, pa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“flies”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

had mussels special....tender and good ---great deal.....however had to fight flies away....loved decor.....waitress brought appetizer with entree.....would go back for mussels only..........and bring own fly swatter

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    147
    71
    33
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
lansdale
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crabby Dicks”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a fun place. Staff was great, seafood fantastic, steak was not the best or the worst I've ever had. The pure Beach decor (inside and out) was perfect for the area and all of the Marilyn Monroe memoriabilia around the bar was like a shrine (if you're into that stuff)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, New Jersey
1 review
“Bugs”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just returned from a horrible meal at Crabby Dicks in Reobath, Del. Our food and table were infested with fruit flys which made it impossible to eat our dinner. We had to have it all boxed and brought it home to eat. We will definitely not be dining there on our next vacation. It has gone alowly downhill over the last five years.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best food in Delaware”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food was awesome, the service was top notch and the manager was warm and friendly. We had such a great dinner and the mussels were the best anywhere. Two thumbs up for the crew at Crabby Dicks! Hugs from the Jersey Girls

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, CT
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wish it was better ....”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After driving 6hrs we arrived and decided to try Crabby Dicks. Well it was just average and left me kinda hungry. There was a special on crab balls that night. (basically small crab cakes that are fried). These were good probably the best thing we ate along with the steamers. The raw oysters were warm??? Not sure why, kinda scared me. We also ordered the blue crab with a crab cake in it then deep fried. Well it sounded interesting but it wasn't worth the money. We also got the swordfish special and that was super tiny piece of swordfish with lots of some type of sweet sauce that overpowered the fish flavor completely. I would say keep on driving and try something else. Maybe just a place to get a drink at the bar.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pacha33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Dick's also viewed

 

Been to Crabby Dick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing