We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Weekend in Rehoboth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paterson, New Jersey
1 review
“Fantastic Weekend in Rehoboth”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Homestead was the perfect choice for a birthday weekend getaway. We arrived a few hours early and were able to have an early check in so we could drop off our stuff before hitting the beach and downtown Rehoboth. We were greeted by Joe and David, who are the nicest guys. They were very welcoming throughout the visit, and also made a point to get to know us and provide us with some great recommendations of places to eat and things to do. Ema ,our dog, enjoyed getting to know all the other dogs staying at the Homestead (especially Verdel and Sydney). She also loved running around the fenced in dog walk. We stayed in the Bay Breeze room, which was very bright and comfortable! We also borrowed one of the DVD's from their extensive collection of movies. We absolutely loved the breakfast, especially the banana bread!!!!! MMMMMmmmmmm yummy and the Sunday cocktails were AMAZING. We will definitely be recommending to our friends, and we hope to come back in the next year. I also recommend CLAWS, in downtown Rehoboth, for fantastic happy hour specials of shrimp and crablegs. I was in heaven! Thanks again for your hospitality Joe and David!
-Michelle, Amanda, Ema Loula

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R6730YWmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We loved hosting the two of you. It was fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
171
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morganville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We couldn't ask for a better get-away for our 2 night mini vacation, either could our dog, Rigby! The owners, Joe and David, were extremely welcoming, provided us with suggestions for things to do and places to eat (they were right on the money with their suggestions too!), and supplied our room, as well as the bed and breakfast, with everything one may need for their get-away. The breakfasts (especially the fresh banana pancakes) that they provided us started the day off right and the relaxing mood of The Homestead allows you to really get into vacation mode! The dog run next to the bed and breakfast gave our dog plenty of space to get out his energy and the beach is a short drive away if you are looking to take your dog for a longer walk. We highly recommend staying at The Homestead - we loved it and so did our dog!
Kim and Brian, New Jersey

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim_and_Brian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
This means a lot to us. Thanks Kim and Brian!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast is a great place to stay. They have comfortable beds and an inviting atmosphere. Joe & David pay attention to every detail all the way down to making sure guest bathrooms are fully stocked with anything that a guest may have forgotten to bring with them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
It was nice chatting with you in the mornings. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

There was little that was excellent about this place: if you are looking for a B&B with good breakfast, good beds, great people, and fantastic service that you have found it. And on top of everything, its nice to find a pet-friendly B&B, and Joe and Dave are—unabashedly—friendly to pets. They went to great lengths to think of everything the pet owner might want or need—even doggie beach towels. The space is comfortable and professional, definitely an American style B&B but still homey and comfortable.

The other great thing worth mentioning about the Homestead is the location, and on top of being a great B&B that we can feel comfortable at with our dog, the location, for us, puts the icing on the cake—yes its not "in town," but being located just off of Rt. 1 put us within close reach of exploring everything—Lewes, Rehoboth, Dewey beach and beyond as well as being in an unexpectedly great place to see all the outlets and restaurants along Rt. 1.

If we come back to Rehoboth, there is little doubt we will return here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor in the Garden Room, great choice or pet owners—easy access to porch, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thanks Dustin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My Husband and I stayed at The Homestead for 2 nights. We found it to be very clean and comfortable with many added touches. Joe and David went out of their way to make us feel at home. They were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were excellent. It is a short drive to the beach and shopping. We highly recommend it.

Lynda S.
Columbia, Md.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden room. It is adjacent to a nice screened porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked the Sunflower room for a last minute weekend get-away and my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the Homestead. Joe and Dave called us as we were on our way to let us know we could check in whenever we were ready, a surprising change from most places with strict check-in and check-out times. The reception by Dave and Joe was pleasant. They small talked for a few minutes, met our dog, and showed us to our room. The room was well designed, nicely updated, and had every amenity we could ask for (including the illusive hair dryer). The inn was about 3-4 miles from the beach, but traffic was fine and we enjoyed the early spring day in Rehoboth. Breakfast the next morning was great; quality small items (yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries) and a delicious made to order omlette. We stayed a little late and chatted with Joe and Dave and the other guest before we headed back to DC. The experience was great and when we visit the Delaware shore again we will definitely give the Homestead a call.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Looking forward to seeing you again. We loved hosting the three of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Homestead at Rehoboth is positively charming. The owners went our of their way to make their home feel like our home and our stay was delightful. Our selection of room was the “Sunflower Room”, a well-appointed, sunny room with en suite bathroom. The bed and pillows were especially comfortable. Finding wine glasses and a corkscrew in the room was also a touch of home we really appreciated. My favorite feature of the B&B’s décor is the exposed brick chimney present throughout the house. It provides a stark, yet gorgeous contrast to the finished woods and beach palette colors of the rooms.

Breakfast service was a wonderful way to start our days. Complimentary coffee and tea around the clock was an especially nice touch for late arrivals or early risers. Our hosts made available a lovely continental bar or cooked breakfast. Both were delicious.

The B&B boasts a detached “cottage” as one of its rental units and we have already reserved it for our next stay. The establishment is pet-friendly, and while we do not have any pets we found that pets were extremely well managed by the guests. Aside from seeing a few puppies, we wouldn’t have known they were there. The pet-friendly aspect would be of great value to urbanites looking to get away without putting their pets in a kennel.

Overall, this was a fantastic stay and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homesteadrehoboth, Owner at The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much Mac for your beautiful and elegant review. Loved the time we spent chatting over cocktails. Looking forward to your visit next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,744 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Address: 35060 Warrington Rd, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the hustle and bustle of town, The Homestead Bed & Breakfast at Rehoboth Beach sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped property. We are a pet friendly and adults only inn. Choose from four beautifully decorated guest rooms in the main house all with private bathrooms or our spacious 800 square foot private cottage featuring a large fenced-in backyard.Guests enjoy a full breakfast in our dining room including the hot entrée of the day, homemade breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, gourmet coffee and additional continental fare. All of our rooms and the Cottage have a refrigerator, HD TV's, DVD player, hair dryer, and personal climate control settings. Additional amenities include a wrap-around screened in porch, free WI-FI, an expansive DVD selection, a large selection of games, ice maker, bottled water, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach towels, free parking, and an outdoor shower for use after a day at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing