We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Thee place to stay when in Rehobeth. Boutique hotel, great service, great staff, terrific rooms that really are bright and super clean. Management has it down right! Have been there several times and wish they would offer some type of discount for the repeat customers. Frint desk very nice.

Shuttle to the beach is awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. The entire staff really appreciates all the positive feedback you offered in your review. We fell fortunate to have such nice guest stay the the hotel. Thank you for your business and the wonderful review.
Best Regards, HR Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rehoboth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 570 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2010

The hotel is situated in the centre of Rehoboth within walking distance of many restaurants. The beach is an easy 5 minute walk but the hotel provides a shuttle (via golf trolley) if you prefer to be chauffered.
I stay in hotels for both leisure and business at least twice a month and I have to say this is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. I could not see a speck of dust in either the communal areas or the rooms. All fixtures and fittings look brand new. The hotel is very quite and very relaxing.
The room we stayed in had a balcony on which was a double sun lounger with cushions - fantastic to relax and read (you could almost sleep there). The bathroom was very large, towels big and fluffy with superior toiletries provided.
The complementary wine and cheese in the evening was very welcome, plentiful and of a good quality.
Complementary breakfast was also good with two cooked choices alongside fruit, cereal, bread etc.
This hotel provides high quality of facilities and service. I do not have any negative comments

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crossfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Everyone at the hotel really appreciates all the kind, positive feedback. We are very proud of the hotel cleanliness and it is nice to know when it is noticed. Again, Thank you very much for the fabulous review. Sincerely Yours, HR Management & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Spent two nights here recently. The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds were great. All the staff I met were very friendly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Clean and nicely decorated. Staff was very friendly, always offering a little light conversation. My key didn't work, and the cleaning lady told us it wasn't a problem. She let us in our room, then went to get a new key for us. Have stayed at the Atlantic Sands where that happened, and they were happy to see me run up and down the stairs several times...never offering to retrieve a key for us. Beds and pillows were comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelawareBeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We booked a last minute trip to Rehoboth and ended up at this hotel based on the reviews and also because it was the only hotel with availability which allowed a one night stay. Considering that the peak summer season doesn't start for another couple weeks, I was surprised that so many hotels required a 2 night stay. I'm glad we ended up here because the hotel (rooms, lobby, and everything) was beautiful, clean, and comfortable and the staff went completely out of their way to help us. The room was quite affordable compared with other hotels, but I would imaging the prices will go up for the peak season. The hotel offers complementary breakfast and cheese/wine every evening in the lobby. There is free parking which hotel staff were nice enough to let us use before check-in and after check-out. My only regret was that we didn't stay longer!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gobears2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Hotel Rehoboth is a lovely elegant hotel in the heart of Rehoboth Beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and bright; the bathroom was huge and the housekeeping was impeccable. I only go to Rehoboth off-season and this hotel was quiet and very relaxing! As a conference consultant, I notice everything and this hotel had many features of a much more high end hotel. I loved the convenience of the electrical wall outlets (easy to access, especially for plugging in an iron) and all the lamps had outlets for easy access for charging cell phones, etc. Also, lots of electrical outlets in the bathroom. The bedding was plush. Perhaps when the economy improves, wireless phones would be a nice addition and also a nice easy chair and ottoman in the bedroom of the executive suite.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariet532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Everything about the Hotel Rehoboth was wonderful - it is an upscale hotel with an air of friendliness and offersmany amenities. We are looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pvp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,797 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,162 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $191 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rehoboth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing