We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Style in Rehoboth Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Save
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Style in Rehoboth Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

Hotel Rehoboth is a lovely elegant hotel in the heart of Rehoboth Beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and bright; the bathroom was huge and the housekeeping was impeccable. I only go to Rehoboth off-season and this hotel was quiet and very relaxing! As a conference consultant, I notice everything and this hotel had many features of a much more high end hotel. I loved the convenience of the electrical wall outlets (easy to access, especially for plugging in an iron) and all the lamps had outlets for easy access for charging cell phones, etc. Also, lots of electrical outlets in the bathroom. The bedding was plush. Perhaps when the economy improves, wireless phones would be a nice addition and also a nice easy chair and ottoman in the bedroom of the executive suite.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariet532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    98
    23
    10
    11
See reviews for
149
217
15
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Everything about the Hotel Rehoboth was wonderful - it is an upscale hotel with an air of friendliness and offersmany amenities. We are looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I love everything about this hotel. Location is fabulous, the hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the beds are comfortable and the bedding is luxurious. The decor is sophisticated but not stuffy. Have stayed at the hotel 3 times and every time is a delightful experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GibbyVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed here last summer and were excited to be there since it was our first time at this new hotel. On several occasions the front desk staff was not very friendly, barely acknowledging you as you walked past. The pool is very very small, don't let the pictures fool you. We love Fins Resturant next door! Highly recommended! However, the location is not ideal for everything else. You can take the shuttle to the beach but honestly it is a pain waiting for it and having to rely on them to get you back. The furnishings were very nice and the bathroom was very clean. The room we stayed in had no balcony but did have a large window. We will probably never stay here again because we like the Avenue Inn better for a number of reasons but it is not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vactioner05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, April 10, 2010
Interesting view on location since more of our guests say the opposite. We are located in heart of rehoboth- in the third block amist the best restaurants and shops rehoboth has to offer. The boardwalk is a nice stroll down rehoboth avenue but for those beach goers that prefer to enjoy our beach shuttle with complimentary chairs and towels - it's there for them. We are glad to know you like the furnishing of the hotel and the cleanliness of the bathroom. We wish you well wherever you decide to stay when you visit Rehoboth. Best Regards, HR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, d.c.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

My daughter and I had a wonderful, relaxing time at this hotel. From the moment we stepped in the door till we left, we felt like the staff cared about our stay there. From the beautiful decor to the breakfast, we loved every aspect of this hotel. It truly is a hotel that stands out amongst others. The rooms are huge and it was quiet; we slept well and felt comfortable. They had a very nice wine and cheese time in the evening and the decor of the lobby makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skinsfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, April 10, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay at hotel rehoboth and look forward to seeing your happy faces again in the near future. Best Regards and thank you again, HR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

My husband and I and two other couples stayed at the hotel for a romantic weekend. We arrived knowing a Blizzard was predicted, but we didn't expect the town and the state, to shut down. However, the management of the Hotel couldn't have been more accomodating. They called around town to find a restaurant open for us, had great breakfasts in the morning, fantastic champagne and chocolates in our rooms, a lovely afternoon wine and cheese hour in the lobby. We will definitly stay at the hotel again and would strongly recommend the hotel. The only thing I wish they would consider is to enclose the pool, so guests could use the pool in the off season.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DetectiveofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, March 8, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of the blizzard. In fact, kuto's to you for making the best of the situation and enjoying yourselves. Also, wonderful suggestion on the pool, though the town of Rehoboth has strict zoning restrictions that will not allow it to be enclosed. We are always looking at options to accommodate our guests better so who knows what the future will hold. Best Regards and again, Thank you, Hotel Rehoboth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful, romantic Valentines weekend at Hotel Rehoboth. Even with all the snow and ice from the weeks snow storms, the hotel was warm and friendly. The folks at the front desk were as always personable and friendly, describing the weekends events (Mardi Gras and Chinese New Year). It was a treat to sit out on the balcony (with our heavy coats) and watch the snow. It was a great weekend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CEMartin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
Thank you! We really appreciate the wonderful, thoughtful review. We are working on a few new surprises for the coming year and hope to see you agian soon. Best Regards and again, Thank you, Hotel Rehoboth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Property: Hotel Rehoboth
Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing