We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Blizzardy weekend, Great Management made is great”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2010

My husband and I and two other couples stayed at the hotel for a romantic weekend. We arrived knowing a Blizzard was predicted, but we didn't expect the town and the state, to shut down. However, the management of the Hotel couldn't have been more accomodating. They called around town to find a restaurant open for us, had great breakfasts in the morning, fantastic champagne and chocolates in our rooms, a lovely afternoon wine and cheese hour in the lobby. We will definitly stay at the hotel again and would strongly recommend the hotel. The only thing I wish they would consider is to enclose the pool, so guests could use the pool in the off season.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetectiveofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of the blizzard. In fact, kuto's to you for making the best of the situation and enjoying yourselves. Also, wonderful suggestion on the pool, though the town of Rehoboth has strict zoning restrictions that will not allow it to be enclosed. We are always looking at options to accommodate our guests better so who knows what the future will hold. Best Regards and again, Thank you, Hotel Rehoboth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 585 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful, romantic Valentines weekend at Hotel Rehoboth. Even with all the snow and ice from the weeks snow storms, the hotel was warm and friendly. The folks at the front desk were as always personable and friendly, describing the weekends events (Mardi Gras and Chinese New Year). It was a treat to sit out on the balcony (with our heavy coats) and watch the snow. It was a great weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEMartin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2010

Thank you! We really appreciate the wonderful, thoughtful review. We are working on a few new surprises for the coming year and hope to see you agian soon. Best Regards and again, Thank you, Hotel Rehoboth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

I booked this hotel for a one night stay...the hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Not so good--I booked a room with a balcony because my other half is a smoker but when I checked in I was informed about the no smoking policy in the building including the balconies. When we checked out the next morning around 4:30 am the front desk representative was sleeping on the couch in the lobby..YES SLEEPING!!! We went ahead and loaded our stuff in the car and went back because I wanted a receipt, still no luck because she did not even move from the couch. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quinze15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N0namegirl, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2010

Thank you for informing us about the unacceptable behavior of a former employee -as of today. It would have been nice to receive a call rather than to hear about it via tripadvisor -2 star review, but at least we are now aware and have researched and addressed the matter so it will never happen again.
As far as the smoking issue, I am sorry you were not happy with our smoking policy. We pride ourselves on being a very clean and environmentally friendly hotel and find it necessary to limit the hotel smoking area to a nice, covered outdoor sitting area to accommodate our smoking quests.
Thank you for noting the cleanliness of the hotel and comfortable bedding we offer in your review.
Best Regards, Hotel Rehoboth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Took a 3 day weekend to the Ocean and could not have chosen better than the Spa/Dinner Package at the Hotel Rehoboth. The front desk was helpful (as was everyone on staff) and the setup is comfy, cozy and casual. We were there just after the February double blizzard and much snow still existed, having great eats within a hundred yards made it ideal.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana4656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N0namegirl, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We truely appreciate the positive feedback and your business. Thanks again, HR staff, management and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Accommodations were excellent, starting with a clean, clean, clean room. There was the entire brushed nickel MOEN SAGE Collection in our bathroom, a gorgeous white duvet comforter, impressive wall frames on pretty prints, flat screen TV w/ DVD, up-to-date stainless steel (looking) in-room fridge, and the staff left a Valentine's thank you note upon our arrival.

I probably sound lame, but it is all those kinds of touches: from the lamp fixtures with outlets in them for all your mobile devices, to the fresh, cool, clean bursts of air that blew from the in-room heating system every once in awhile, that make a hotel room worth staying in and worth remembering.

Throughout our stay we had a library of honor-system DVD's at our disposal, as well as a book collection, and a community PC in the lobby. A complimentary wine and cheese reception, replete with pianist, started each evening on the right note. Just straight-up beautiful all the way around.

Thanks to Hotel Rehobeth for a beautiful Valentine's/President's Day weekend. And though we didn't take advantage of it (but should have), I suggest you take them up on their incredibly generous package deals.

P.S. -- Be sure to try Lupo di Mare at least once during your trip. We got room service, along with a bottle of wine, on Valentine's Day instead of going out, and it was really good Italian food.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_Wells_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N0namegirl, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2010

Wow-thank you so much for the fabulous review. It really means a lot to the entire hotel to hear positive feedback. And by the way, nothing lame about your review, just thoughtful, detailed and wonderful. Thank you so much again, Everyone at HR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Rehoboth last weekend during an Ice/snow storm which caused our electricity to go out at our house. We chose the hotel because it's new and we had heard many good things about it, but we were pleasantly suprised to find it so nice. The lobby is beautiful, large and welcoming. When we arrived, the nice front desk person said they were getting ready to put out wine and snacks in the lobby-very nice! The hotel offers so much and it is warm and cozy - almost like staying in someones really nice big house. The computer area off the lobby was great. Our room was huge and beautiful. My daughter said the bathroom was the nicest bathroom she had ever seen- also huge, but our beds... Oh my goodness, they were amazing. I wanted to take the pillows home. Needless to say, we had a great nights sleep and in the morning had a wonderful breakfast with french toast, scrambled eggs, sausage links, coffee and juice - great! We will recommend this hotel to all our out of town friends hopefully locals won't need it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank housecat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N0namegirl, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a very nice review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and very much appreciate your business. Thanks again, Hotel Rehoboth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Stayed there this summer, and was so happy to find a nice, small, upscale boutique-like hotel at the beach. There is nothing touristy/beach town about it. The rooms are huge and comfortable. TV had a DVD player which was a nice bonus. The hotel is at the very top of Rehoboth Ave, so it's a great location but NOT in the middle of all the loud bars (which are just a block away). There is a shuttle to the beach, but I never took it, since it's just a 3 block walk. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
Thank E_from_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N0namegirl, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to creating an even better experience upon your next visit to Hotel Rehoboth. A sincere Thank you again from the entire hotel staff & management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
625 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,225 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $146 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing